Bilocation, or the ability to be in two places at the same time. Possible in Warmian-Masurian.

in #life6 years ago

Clean lakes in Warmia and Mazury are not fiction at all. It is true that the state of the water does not reach a crystalline ideal, but quite a lot of lakes in Warmia and Mazury have waters classified as ecological cleanliness class I.


IMG_5918.jpg


Masuria is colloquially known as the Land of the Great Masurian Lakes or the Land of Thousand Lakes. Unless the first name is surprising, the other slightly misrepresents reality. In Masuria, you can count about 2 600 lakes, which is almost three times more than you would think. I wonder how many days you would have to sacrifice to see them all.


IMG_5919.jpg


The pictures were taken in Mikołajaki, the most crowded and very tourist town in Masuria. During the day, you can take a walk and admire the remarkable beauty of Masuria. In the evenings, there are many concerts where people have fun - they sing, dance, just enjoy the moment of a wonderful life.


IMG_5920.jpg


Maybe you knew, or not so here is a little curiosity about Polish Masuria, maybe you will be interested :)


IMG_5921.jpg


"Although bilocation, or the ability to be in two places at the same time, is not available to ordinary mortals, you can try to bend reality to feel like a superhero for a moment. One of the possibilities is to stand on the border between two cities or countries. Is it possible to be in three places for it at the same time? Theoretically, in Masuria there is the most northerly point of the Warmian-Masurian, where the borders of three countries - Lithuania, Russia and Poland - come together."

gregbanner.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful plalce, lovely people around and charming of nature, what else do you need for refreshments!

That is all what I need :) thank you

Hehe! That is very cool and now I will have to look that up! I have no idea where it is, although you have located it for me, I am not familiar with it.

Gorgeous shots!

I am glad you like it. I would love to help to locate the place :) Greetings my friend :)

Screen Shot 2018-08-13 at 2.39.27 PM.png

Thank you!! Oh!!! My kid's grandmother comes from Lublin! I specifically went there last time to look up relatives and at the post office, I tore out a page from the telephone book with their last name on it.

Please don't tell on me. I don't want to be barred from visiting again. :)

Are you and Margaret going to Krakow for the Steemfest? I cannot believe it is in November! Who visits Poland in November?? Only people from there! :)

Hello, my friend.

Yes, we are going . We have already booked the tickets ;)

The weather in November ...

Oh come on, even November can surprise us. Maybe it will be pretty weather this time :)

The page from the phone book is a historical paper. Keep it :D:D:D

Greetings my friend

Excellent location to be at great views brilliant it was to check out :D

I love my country especially this part :) Greetings my dear :)

Love this place! Would love to be in three places at the same time!

Beautiful magical lakes! They have lots of secrets!

I have sometimes the same feelings, my friend :) Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34