It's November + Travel Updates

in #life5 years ago

8b32b72e-d434-44ac-9142-ded6ae46c9dd.jpeg


Hey friends! Can you believe how fast the year is coming to a close? I certainly can't. Goodness, there are already Christmas advertisements and store displays left and right everywhere you look. Personally, as you know, I'm so excited for the Holidays but I just wanted to let you guys know a little update that I'm a little sad about.

I've been planning to go to Steemfest all year long but there have a number of things come up that it looks like will prevent me from going. :( I know, I'm so sad but I also know it's for the best. I believe there's a reason for everything. One of the main things standing in the way, and most unexpected, is that I've been fighting a long ear infection since getting sick a few weeks ago. I thought it would have gotten better by now but I'm not sure it's a good idea to be flying anywhere. You see, my most recent air travel showed me that the change in pressure from flying does not mix well with my ear situation, as the flights were super painful. So yeah, after flying home from L.A. last week I realized a full day of flying all the way to Europe might prove to be agonizing.

Aside from that, the travel arrangements just weren't coming together at all. My trip to L.A. was somewhat spur of the moment and I had planned to book my trip to Poland afterwards but by then the flights available and pricing just weren't making any sense. I'm sure any of you that do a lot of traveling can understand. There are a few other reasons on top of all that so I'm just going to suck up my disappointment and look on the bright side of things.

Anyway, I just wanted to let you guys know because I've been talking about going for so long and I never imagined it wouldn't work out. However, that doesn't mean I won't be doing any traveling before the year is out. I've got some other destinations in mind that I really hope work out so I'll be sure to keep you updated! Have an awesome weekend guys!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Get well soon! I can understand you’re not coming to Poland...(although sad we’re not meeting at SF3) your ears are way to important. Did you visit a doctor already? Enjoy the weekend🤙🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

I do think I may see a doctor if they don't improve. Thank you so much for the well wishes and I really did want to go but I'm so glad you understand.

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.07% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

time is flying really fast some time we can't catch up everything :(

I know, it's a little sad but at least we can always catch up with each other here on Steemit! Thanks, Girl!

Have a great time...

It's hard to believe how quickly it flew by.. will be over in less than 60 days... get well soon & congrats on 18k followers btw!:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72