The Unforgettable Music - A Song That You Never Understood

in #life5 years ago

In my early adolescent years as many do, I struggled with the highs and lows of social assimilation. The radio and music at that time were my best friends. I used to listen to different songs in different languages, even I didnt understand what they were about. It is just the music and maybe the video clip that attracted me to them and made me listen to them again and again. Music was the only way that brought me out of sadness and depression, even I had many friends at that time.

Our world is so small mostly with the internet access in the lat years. We can listen to any song from any country in any language and love it without understanding the lyric. Songs which made us feel happy and drive fast. Songs which made us dance even if we didnt know how to dance. Songs which brought a smile on our face and a big hope for the future in our lowest moments. One song that I can never forget is Harrdy Sandhu’s Soch. I love this song for music, voice, lyrics and most importantly the video.

This was one of the songs I loved in the 90's and if you are from that generation you would remember it as a hit song.

The other one was this song of Touche. Maybe you didnt hear i before as the singers werent that famous, but it was my favorite song at that time.

And this one you should already know. A song that made me dance in seconds in front of the TV :D

And what are your unforgettable Songs?

What are your favorite songs? Mostly songs that you didnt understood. Lets say in a different language or from a different culture but you loved them.

Sort:  

Haha oh gosh yea, EHHHHH Macarena Aiiiii! yup I also enjoyed that song, Touche's one is a sweet song but didn't really listen to it much at the time and of course there is Psy LOL enough said.

I am listening to Macarena since yesterday again and again hhhh Nice memories :D

Hi, @hanen!

You just got a 0.24% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @hanen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4250 replies. Your next target is to reach 4500 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06