How do you feel about being friends with your ex?

in #life5 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

Hmm.. It may not be that easy to be friends with someone you once dated because there are some great moments and memories you've shared together and they tend to keep occurring if you have them as friends.

I will say it actually depends on the kind of love you have for your ex. You know some people may not actually love you for real but they just want to gain something from you and after you give them what they want then they find a way to break up with you. This usually occurs to some guys who are very attached to having sex with ladies because of their body or sexy looks. You will notice these set of guys acting like they love you but after the lady might have given such guy her body for sex, the guy breaks up with the lady leaving her heartbroken because he already got what he wanted.

Also, there may also be some misunderstanding that may occur between couples which may turn out to cause their break up but I don't think couples who are truly in love with each other will divorce each other because they need to understand that there will surely be misunderstanding in every successful relationships.

As for me, if I am truly in love with my ex, it may take time for me to move on having her as a friend because I will always remember those moments we both spent together. I think the best for me is just to avoid getting too close to her until I find another lover so that I won't be bothered about my ex anymore even though she becomes my friend.

Thanks for reading and I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71