What single habit has improved your life as a whole?

in #life6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

There are numerous habit that has really changed my life for good. But since you want me to choose and talk about the most important one, I will go for "Reading".

Reading has improved my life as a whole even though I hate to read during my teenage days. I don't really get comfortable when it comes to reading because I used to believe it was a waste of time.

I developed the habit of reading when I failed an important exam that will get me admitted into the university. Since then, I developed a new mindset about reading. My intention was just to pass my exam but I never knew when I got addicted to the habit of reading because it is something I do almost every day.

These are the few ways reading improved my life as a whole.

1) SUCCESS : Remember I told you I once failed an exam which made me developed the habit of reading but after I became a good reader, I was able to dismantle the exam questions which brought me success in my result. I used to read as much as possible before the exam period even though I am still in school and this has really helped me achieve success in all my exams for each semesters. I was able to achieve this with the help of God by reading.

2) INDEPENDENCE : Ever since I have started reading, I am now confident in my self and independent on some people who think I can't succeed without them. Reading has added more to my knowledge such that I may even decide to go for an exam without depending on any body. This has really helped me alot.

3) COMMUNICATION DEVELOPMENT : I am quite sure you can comprehend my write up about this question because I was able to develop my communication and writing skills with the help of reading. Sometimes I communicate like someone who was brought up in abroad because I was able to develop myself via reading. I am also able to learn new vocabulary or ambiguous grammar which I sometimes used while communicating. I am so happy about this because it makes people more happy to hear my speech and I am always respect by people while speaking with them.

4) PROVIDING QUALITY ANSWERS ON MUSING: This is one of the great part reading has helped me as a whole. I am able to provide quality answers to people questions which enables me get upvotes from musing. Do you think I will be able to answer this question if I don't know it because you can't answer what you don't know. The best way to know is by reading and this will add more to your success on musing platform.

5) GAINING NEW EXPERIENCE : Isaac Newton once said "I am able to see the world by standing on the shoulders of the giants". This literally means he was able to achieve this by reading. When you read books, you add more to your experience and you know more things which others don't know and this will make you superior to them because knowledge is power. Reading has helped me gained more experience when we talk about business, relationships, dealing with people, etc.

Sometimes when I talk to some adult or old people, they do say I am older in intellect. I was able to achieve this by reading.

These are the few points which explains my reasons for choosing the habit that changed my life as a whole.

Thanks for reading and I hope this helps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89