Would you go out on a date with your friend's ex?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I guess it depends on the timing and of course, your feelings towards each other. 

If you go on a date with your friend's ex and they just broke up for a couple of days, it's really awkward, and I guess it'll be a wonder whether you had a relationship even before they broke up.

However, in the event when you got closer to each other after the break up, and eventually fell in love. Then, I don't think its wrong to date him/her.  

The problem there is... would someone really fall in love with his/her friend's ex? Well, it depends. Questions like: Why did they break up? Who broke up with who? 

I think it's better to get the person very well first before dating him or her. Unfortunately, in some cases, the friendship might get broken especially when the friend is still not over the ex. It would be like an issue of trust between the two friends.

When I was in high school, I have experienced such a thing. My best friend broke up with her ex because she fell in love with another guy. Her "ex" was also a good friend of mine, and after their break up, he spent most of his time with me.

Well, I didn't really care since he was my friend in the first place, only that we got even closer. Then came a time when he confessed... and I rejected him for two reasons.

One is that, I didn't want to be his saving grace. He was still so emotional and I guess he just needed someone to be with so as not to feel lonely. The other reason is that... he was just a friend. Yes, we grew closer, but I just couldn't love him in a romantic way.

Perhaps, if I had romantic feelings for him at that time, I would've dated him and just make him love me more than he loved my best friend. haha But yeah, I couldn't see him that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86