What life lessons have you learnt?

in #life5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

Every day, we learn something new. Every experience teaches us something. Life isn't all rainbows and butterflies, but one thing is for sure, life is worth living.

The most important lessons that I learned are:

As long as you're alive, don't give up and keep moving forward.

There are two ways to end life... to die and to give up living. Yes, we experience failure and hardships in life, but they're there for a reason... and it's up to us on how we deal with them.

Love yourself first... and everything else follows.

Loving oneself doesn't mean you're selfish. It's just that, when a person learns to love himself or herself, then it would be easier for him or her to accept the people around him or her. They'll get the confidence to live life and not get affected by the standards that the society is blindly setting.

Believe in your God.

I have a religion, but I'm not religious. I don't go to church that often, but i believe in my God. I don't judge nor hurt other people. I think, religion or belief doesn't matter. You can freely believe who you what you want to believe for as long as you don't push your belief to others. Respect everyone! <3

LIFE IS BEAUTIFUL... and SO ARE YOU! 

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73