Having An Interesting Life Moment

in #life5 years ago

Time has been spent living life. I'm doing great! More time immersed in these events of late. Wondrous wonder. I will keep my quirks, unique style, develop. Magnificent inspirations, not worried about any post yesterday. Went through fun times with music shows this summer, this time it's the sum up in November. I may write an article on the whole experience and share it everywhere that counts, to the band I saw and got to know a bit better. There is much I'm thinking of, lots of stories in my head. I'm more focused on the living of it, not so much time on the computer. It's an important shift I'm feeling! I think it can make me a more interesting online character too! It's get out there a bit more time.

Theres this really awesome 80's goth band called Clan Of Xymox coming around near my birthday and they are reminding me of the divorce generation and how I survived it! Wow. Then there is this rap group who I suggested come down to small town Alberta for an all ages show and they actually did it this summer for a good cause! Not only that they made a music video in a car junkyard with a monument structure made of scrapped limousines in a location close to the festival! Powerful imagery for the video. They released it last night.I'm beside myself, blown away! Though I don't hero worship band or acts I really appreciate their craft and sentiment. It's all helping me think deeper and feel purer. Being a work drone too long has boxed me in in ways so these kind of events produce engagement and interaction with the content of the art and the artists themselves somewhat. It can be exciting. I don't want to say too much 'cause I don't want to feel like I'm plagiarizing them. I could always save that for a zero payment post and show the video etc. I might, posting here is more just to get my main ideas across anyway. In my context of story here sometimes certain details don't matter so much.

I'm surprised I made this long of a post. Been thinking about allot lately. Tomorrow is a free rap show hosted by the guy who organized that rap group to come down. Could feel like a follow up for me. Should be fun. It's in the city so will visit my mom, take her to more of an independent movie then go to the show. Will see how it goes, should be great. The concert seems to be celebrating the legalization of weed. So yea to sum up I'm thinking of the Emo Rappers and the drug problem with them. This seasoned 80's Emo goth band and this special rap group are helping think of how to grapple with what's going on with todays generation. I think it is part a result of past unfinished revolutions, revolutions these bands I'm going to see and saw were a part of. So it's going to give me some good further social cultural insight. I only see bands and artists I really like for the most part. I choose the music wisely like I do relationships almost. I could make my own music that helps explore this. It's kinda what I want to do - add some conversation and expressive insight to this situation. Feel really here in reality and a part of what's going on.

So yea, goodnight, tomorrow will be a longer day probably, may not post tomorrow. I also cut my finger today, it was bad enough, hurt, sliced it good! So just gotta take care of myself, not try to have too many expectations, relax a bit, enjoy the time.

Sort:  

great update post. Thanks for sheraing this post

Thanks yea, no problem

Good that you are enjoying yourself, make sure you get that finger taken care of.

It's better now, no longer have to bandage it

Good for you, why did I turned around and burned my hand on the toaster oven at my son house?.20181106_183133.jpg

Enjoy these moments! Use to moment and momentum to do something great!

I will use this moment of momentum and perhaps have a momento out of it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17