My Day 004 - Social Times

in #life5 years ago

Here I am again,

Yesterday it was Saturday. In the weekends my gym is closed, so I couldn't work out. But I had a lot of social appointments and I went by bike to all of them, so I still had my physical activity.

Also I didn't drink any alcohol, although I was in a pub in the evening. I'm doing "dry January" , because I want to reset my alcohol intake. I drink very fast, while in the past I just enjoyed a slow drink. It became a habit to drink faster and that's one of the reasons I decided my alcohol intake was too much in 2018.

But yesterday I didn't had any problems with not drinking while everybody was having beer after beer. Although at some point in the evening you are on another level. I got a little bit irritated about the conversations that were going on. After a few beers my friends their conversations were just chaotic and some people repeated the same conversation an hour later, because they forgot they had that conversation I think. Haha. Maybe I'm also like that when I'm drunk, but now that I see the clumsiness of being drunk I got even more motivated to keep my new year's resolution.

From tomorrow I will start tracking my habits in a table which I will post everyday. But physical activity and alcohol intake are the main habits I'm trying to change. So yesterday was a good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99