My Day 010 - Friday Social Day

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Friday was a good day. I started earlier than I normally do with my projects. It works the best for me if I start with my mental tasks, then workout and after that I can do a little bit more work, but a little less cognitive challenging. I started at 10 and work till 4 and then did a full body workout at the gym. I got a membership of a new gym yesterday which is bigger and open in the weekend. So now I can also workout on Sunday's.

Date & Beer


After the workout I ate a whole food plant-based meal and then I went on a date with a girl who I know via Tinder, but I already saw once at work (she's also a researcher). It was a nice date, but I did drink a few beers. So Dry January is failed. But a few beers on a date is not that bad. I stopped drinking at home, which was my big goal of 2019. Normally I would drink a few beers at home before going on a date and the also drink on the date. But now I just drink with the girl.

I don't know if the girl is the one, but it sure was a nice evening and we will see each other in two weeks, because she goes to Berlin next week. So I'm looking forward to that.

Today


Today I will not do much. Saturday mornings I have a relax routine, with coffee, jazz and the newspaper. It's raining like crazy so I don't know if I will get my cardio in. Maybe in the afternoon I will go for a bike ride, but my muscles really hurt from the gym yesterday. So I have to see if it's going to happen.

Overview

GoalsMTWTFSS
Healthy Eating / Caloric DeficitVVVVV--
ExerciseVXVVV--
Study DatascienceVXVVV--
No AlcoholVVVVX--
Coffee < 4XXXXX--
SocializeVXXVV--
Daily WritingVVVVV--
ReadingVXVXX--
Sort:  

Congratulations @healthminimalist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78