No internet, no problem ☮️ A quick tale of a full time Steemian 💓

in #life5 years ago

6794eed2-3ba5-4160-b682-fea906477517.jpeg


As a girl who was once glued to her computer screen, refreshing tabs, interacting in multiple chat rooms with too many conversations to keep track of, responding to every comment that came in and building relationships with each person who contacted me, I have completely tipped the scales. At one point, I thought being an online persona was a dream. I was mesmerized by my increasing following and spent my waking hours (and most of my dreaming ones as well to be honest) online believing that building my brand was the most crucial thing in the world. 🌟 🌟 At that time, I had 🐋's on my tail and was watching a movie where everything was on the up. My stories were being read, my recipes recreated, my voice was being heard and I was thriving. 🤔💭 But then I realized... I was always on the computer. I had to be online all of the time to keep up with the demand and interactions I was involved in- the groups, the chats, the contests. I'd quit my full time job to throw myself into an even longer work day. I started getting sad. I counted my value based on the number at the bottom of my post. I started agreeing to do things I didn't want to do... that was entirely against the reason I joined Steemit in the first place. About a year ago, I found myself sitting across from a Steemian in real life- a very clever investor. He told me to get out while I was ahead, pack it in and call it quits and that destroyed me to hear. "What would become of my profile I had worked so hard for?" Months later and countless life lessons learned, here I am, as I am. I'm here when I can be and most importantly when I want to be. This was an experience we once shared together as a community. How has it become a ft job to so many? (That's no fun!)
💭🤔 I will always love my Steemian fam and that's why I'm still here but I've readjusted so that I'm enjoying the moments around me, the freedom I have instead of watching the clock for the perfect posting time. I hope this inspires you to get out and see the sun and fill your 💓! Love, Cece xoxo


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Life is full of experiences and I believe that positive behavior towards work, life and all the things which we want to do will work.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Miss your lovely inspiring posts! Balance is indeed the key! All the best my friend! Enjoy the day :)

What an amazing shot of an amazing view!

Nice epiphany !!! it is or this reason that I dont mind having a full time job and only post when I have the time . My followers are less and payouts few but I know that I am only putting stuff out when I am ready to put it out . In the mean time I get to go skate, play in the band and generally live beyond the screen. I enjoyed our little interactions and hope to see you every now and then but hopefully not as frequent as before.

That's true, when you realise that everything needs to be in balanced. It makes you appreciate more when you don't pressure yourself promoting and interacting onscreen. Thanks fir the beautiful insight.

We certainly need to balance things, to wake up with a purpose that we want to do each and everyday.
Life happens we just to learn to slow down and roll with the punches some times.

Enjoy what you do!

Congratulations @heart-to-heart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi sunshine! How can I find you? I am in Bali and I need to meet you. Do you remember me? I wrote to you that I would like to invite you to organize some business.

@creadordelfuturo omg I'm so sorry I am not there right now, I am in Morocco for 1 more week before I get back to Bali! will you still be there?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22