Roses Will Make Your Day Better! 😘

in #life6 years ago

c78508f8-1894-4963-b026-70f5e5aa93da.jpeg

57241fe9-2df3-4af0-8a90-b4ce9f83085a.jpeg

04a9070a-4d96-4b6e-954a-acfc98e1db9f.jpeg


If you've ever been traveling (especially on a time limit) you might find yourself hustling and bustling to get to the next location (amiright?) I know I have been the queen of rushing to hit all the marks in the past but through the practice of mindfulness, I have been learning to slow down, relax and just enjoy the ride! 🏃‍♀️ The other day, I found myself racing against the ⌛to get to the palace before it closed and I almost whizzed right past this incredible garden, urging me to enjoy it! 🌹Do you know that the rose gives off healing properties with their fragrance? There's a reason why roses come around as a sign of love, friendship and even forgiveness! They offer a sweet, loving reminder into the senses of relaxation and calm. They have also been linked to have aphrodisiac tendencies so next time you see some roses growing wild, take a whiff! Your day will certainly be improved (so long as you watch your fingers on the thorns of course!) 😉 PS: roses are not the only flower to offer such medicine! Floral remedies have been used throughout the ages (also commonly known as aromatherapy!) If you're ever feeling stressed out, stick your nose in a flower and take a deep breath, let nature work it's magic!🌹🌸🌺🌻


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

hmmmm I did not know about the healing properties of the fragrance of roses. I will have to smell them more. Thanks for sharing @heart-to-heart

@diamondinform not just roses, flowers all have their own healing properties so I say stop and smell anything that you get the chance to, that's how I do it ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09