What's In a Name? (Help Me Name My Signature Pasta!)

in #life6 years ago

So, the chef of a 4* restaurant here in Bali has made me my very own dish for his new menu launch!

(WHATTTT?)


pastaedit.jpg


That's kind of awesome on its own, isn't it?
... I guess that means (according to the Romans and Greeks who liked to have their name echoed through time) that with this dish, I shall survive my physical body... therefore I no longer have to fear death because I'll live on and people forever shall remember me through this pasta! ;)

Jokes aside...

I have been coaching this chef on how to make his menu more accessible for vegan/vegetarian and gluten free diets and he surprised me today with this dish dedicated to ME!

I'm flattered you guys but then he asked me something really difficult....

He asked me to name it!

He wants to name it Cece's pasta but that's so not my style!

So I was wondering, what do you all think?

The sauce is a spicy coconut cream that packs a lot of punch in every bite!

Remember, this is a 4 STAR resort in BALI! I want the name to be classy! ;)

Let me know what you think! =D

Small disclaimer... he forgot about the gluten free part so the dish seen here is going to be slightly different than the final version which will be made with rice noodles!

Can't wait to hear your ideas! <3

heart thing.png

My heart's in charge here. I write about what I feel in the moment. What inspires me, what drives my passion!

Here are some of my recent additions:

💁Want to Stay in the Loop? AUTOVOTING Can Make Your Life MUCH Easier!💁

Your dream has come true- NEVER MISS a post again!
show some love.jpeg

Rewarding content we love, rewards us back and strengthens the community! Yay for curation rewards!

💖DO YOU HAVE THE COURAGE TO JUST BE YOU?💖

Inspiration for your heart!
💜 Funny Memes & A Talk About Your Health!
💜 My Words Define My World
💜 Unexpected Advice That Changed My Life! I Hope It Will Change Yours Too! ❤
💜 Why You are the best You there is!

🍴Hungry? Check out these yummy plant based recipes!🍴

🍩 That's a DAMN DELICIOUS DONUT
🍕Oh, You'd Like Non-Disgusting GF Crust With Your Pizza?
👏Make Easy Mayo At Home! Perfect 5 Min Healthy Recipe!
🥓Perfect Summer Cauliflower Bacon Salad!
🍹Antioxidant Pink Galaxy Smoothie!
🎂Special Recipe: Thai Curry Cake!
🍰Secret Ingredient Carrot Cake Recipe
🍟Epic Smothered Garlic Cheese Fries!
🥕Wait Don't Throw That Away! How To Make Veggie 'Neat Balls' and 'Burgers' From "Leftovers!"
🍦DYI Fro-Yo!

🌍I can show you the world!🌍

Hong Kong Mishap: Disaster Strikes!
🗺The Mysterious Fame of a Small Town!
🎥Video!Drone footage of the Maldives!

Until next time!
Sending you love through food, travel, inspiration and epic storytime!
XO,
heart thing.png
hearttoheart signature.png

[trial5.jpg
signature_1.gif

Sort:  

Cece's pasta soundz good, Cece's wonder would be even better but would be more appropriate for one of your crazy looking delicious desset 🤪
What's in those pasta?

I like the CeCe part. I mean it should have your name on it if you want to live forever. But Pasta? Boring.

So, I'm thinking CeCe's Heart. You can live forever on the menu and on the blockchain.

Good for you, good for him. Just generally good all round.

Wonderful recipe. Dont know the name but really loved this dish. Great image and a lovingly stylish dish. Thanks for sharing and keep up the good work.

4 star, wow! That pasta looks awesome, congratulation's Sweetie Linguine a la Cece would be cool name, but since you don't want to be named after you, than maybe Linguine a la Bali.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87