A new breath continuation.

in #life5 years ago


It was a bright sun shinny day. Eliza is sitting underneath her favourite tree with a book in her hand. She is drown into the story of a princess who have the world in her hand.

Her mother had been calling her name for about five minutes and she only notice after her mother is standing right in front of her and that startled her.

She look at her mother and she was smiling, then Eliza heard her mother whisper...

"Come my dear, you shouldn't be sitting here. Your little girl is waiting for you."

Eliza is shocked. "My little girl?" She said to herself while following her mother to an open door with cold breeze coming out from it.

Upon reaching the door, her mother stopped and turn to her.

She whispered to Eliza,"My dear girl, look at yourself." She said while pointing at a mirror that come out of no where. "You grow up to be a wonderful women just as how I imagine you would be. Now dear girl, I will be waiting for you here when your time comes. Go through that door." And she push Eliza inside.

A loud sound heard inside his daughter room. Mr. John quickly rush upstairs and knock on her daughter bedroom.

"Eliza, Eliza he call out to her."

"Yes, dad. I'm alright." Eliza said as she unlock the door to her bedroom. It has been 2 days since her mother pass away that she locked herself in her bedroom.

She is a 18 years old girl that love her mother so much that her mother death took all the life in her. She was so sad and depressed because she thought that it was her fault that her mother pass away. If only she didn't force her to come to meet her at the clinic in that heavy rain, her mother would have been still be here with them.

"lt's alright dad. I'm alright now. I have something that I need to confess dad." And she stop for a while.

"What is it dear?" Said Mr. John.

"I'm pregnant dad. Mom know, that is why she force herself to drive to meet me at the clinic. I'm so afraid to tell you but mom said that sje will help me out and ask me to wait for her... But she didn't manage to reach me." Eliza said with tears rushing down her cheek.

Suddenly everything went dark, and her father face is fading. Eliza, Eliza... Is all that she can hear.

When she opened her eyes, the first face that she saw is Timothy. It shocked her and she almost jump out of bed if Timothy didn't stop her. She is puzzle. Tim on her right and her dad on her left.

"It's alright dear." Her father said. "We know everything. Mom called me before her accident and told me everything."

"Aunt Mary called me too. She told me everything. Why didn't you told me?" Timothy said.

"I was afraid that you would push me away, and I was afraid that dad won't accept me anymore." Eliza cried.

"Don't cry my love." Timothy said. "I will stay with you. If I may, I know that it might nor be the right time." Timothy said as he went down on his knee."Will you do the honor of becoming my wife?"

Eliza froze. "Don't keep him waiting dear" said Mr. john. "I already gave my yes" he said smiling to her.

Eliza smile and she gave her hand to Timothy."Yes I will" she said as the bright sun shine on them from her bedroom window.

"Tomorow" said Mr. John. "We are going to go to the clinic and finish what mom didn't manage to accompany you for. Your clinic review. Gosh... I'm going to be a grandpa.." said Mr. John.

And they all laugh together, joyfully.

The end.

Above in bold text is from the previous post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88