Today is my birthday and here is my wish.

in #life6 years ago

So I woke up today my girlfriend saying "happy birthday", I didn't even realize it was my birthday today. I have never been a big celebrator of my own birthday. Not because I don't like the fact I was born, in fact, I enjoy life to the fullest. I guess there are so many other things like my cycling travels and my time in Romania that I forgot all about time and it is already October once again.

But here I am, 26 years old. Still young, still plenty of time(hopefully) and unknown places to explore.

image.png

My latest years have been probably my most explosive and life-changing moments in my life. It's been about two years by now that I have more or less been away from my home country Denmark, and I feel like there's still so much to see, share, and experience.

While there probably will be no birthday cake for me today, the true gift is already here.

It's funny, I feel like I have all the time in the world still, I hope I will still have that feeling when I am 50. People talk about that your time between 29 to 50 time is flying by. I guess it makes sense in the traditional way of living: Get a house, have kids, get a full-time job. But I think I value my freedom too much, even if I should have kids one day, I would find ways to preserve my freedom and not work my life away.

and that's my wish, to keep the direction I am going right now and stay true to who I am. I hope I will never lose sight of that no matter what should happen in this mystery we call "life".

I have always been an enjoyer of life and I wish it will last for many years to come.

So happy birthday to me, I think I am spotting a blue sky this morning!

-holm

Sort:  

Happy birthday 🎈🎁🎉🎊🎂

You’re pretty young brother, we your friends here are happy to celebrate you!

Hope you’re receiving some love back home from Denmark 🇩🇰?

Enjoy your day and be focused. We love you @holm

Denmark is far away though! haha, but yeah they are all writing me a little birthday greeting :)

Cheers mate and thanks!

I also don't like my own birthdays, but I do like the birthdays of my family and friends and I do wish you the best for your birthday today.
I am a bit over 50, time has gone really fast and it seems to go faster each year...

I guess I need to move faster to keep up then! :) thanks a lot!

No, take your time - believe me, in a few years you will ask "where has all the time gone?". The only good thing is, that retirement gets closer and closer 😉

Happy birthday Mikkel! Enjoy your big day to the fullest :) Btw I thought you were older :)

Thanks mate! nah I'm a young one! haha

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

How do I stop you from spamming my posts? lol

Happy Belated Birthday! I always think of birthdays as a beginning of a brand new year and adventures. Sounds as if you already had a great start!

Me too! Let us see what the "new year" of my life brings! :)

Feliz cumpleaños, mate!

I don't like celebrating my birthday neither.

Live like there's no tomorrow.

Could not agree more:) !

Happy Birthday, dude! My girlfriend wakes me up by obnoxiously ruffling things around the house. No sweet whispering. Must be nice.

La multi ani!

mulţumesc! haha:)

Wow, u really r a young fella then :D I'm 25 myself and thought of you - when I'll be in my 30s I wanna be like this guy, still travelling and stuff :D where exactly do u come from Denmark? I've spent circa 10 days in Horsens once.. feel free to stop by in Innsbruck once you'll be heading direction home :D

Oh, and happy bday :D

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah lol, it seems many people here on Steemit are surprised of my age! But I sure as hell hope when I'm 30 I still have the same passion as now! I've been spending most of my youth to a city close to Copenhagen called Roskilde.

Posted using Partiko Android

Take my advice, dont get married. You have probably heard ot before but its good to have it reinforced. Happy Birthday.

Oh wow, it's really that bad? haha:))

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28