TIME - My startup Journey / Part 6

in #life6 years ago

Anyone, during his/her life, has to deal with important definitions which will direct the way he or she lives. concepts like death, love, forgiveness etc.

I believe one of the most important definitions to anyone, specifically if he is going to be an entrepreneur, is Time.

Time and procrastination

Whether you call Procrastination a habit, disease, will or event, time won't stop for you to change any facts! If you are affected by procrastination, then you suffer leaving the things which could change your life, to less urgent, more enjoyable, and easier tasks instead, which eventually deliver you: NOTHING!

TIME plays a trick here; and the procrastination enters from same door, which you have fired understanding the right concept of time.

Time, the report card of life

Have you ever browsed your old pics? you probably might noticed the changes in your face, hair, eyes etc... and then, suddenly you remember goals you were up to in that time, targets, dreams, hopes... I bet you have fulfilled some and failed many of those goals; that's life of an entrepreneur.

DSC01702.jpg

this is Emad, 10 years ago! almost all those papers, catalogs, contracts and invoices on his desk, are void and meaningless now!

Time, as a teacher

OK, I'm gonna create a list of what time can teach us. let me focus and name them: to grow, to forgive, to value, .... YES! Actually time teaches everything. If you are a great observer, time won't miss anything to show you and teach you based on your or others' experiments.

It just takes awareness and delivers wisdom

Time as a punisher

We all enjoy the time at the same speed, but the quality of opportunities we lose to get what will be our achievements, are different. in a simpler way, we sacrifice different opportunities to enjoy different achievements. This is also called opportunity cost.

So what's about punishment?
If you miscalculate this trade off, and leave the good for less better options, you will find yourself in difficult situation, that everything in your current life will remind you of what you could have or where you could be!

This is a punishment, TIME imposes on you. obviously you shouldn't give up! But as you are in a position to take a decision, look at the bigger picture and predict your future judgments you will have on your decision made.

My case of experiencing Time!

It's a long story I'm gonna make it short, by just giving you ONE example, of how time can change a Failure to a Success:

I started a website called irxp.com; I tried different business models on it, all B2B based ideas, which some made me some money and some failed, but at the end, the whole idea failed to become a sustainable business. So I tried a pivot by focusing on specific part of the whole idea: Events' Marketing.

I explained my decision to my partners and they decided to follow my opinion. We started a complete brand new website, implementing a focused service on Business Events. We were making money slowly, but my friends assumed that our growth is not acceptable and got disappointed very soon.

I continued alone, and in the next year, I had my biggest contract through the old website which I made few changes on.
It just took me TIME and self-belief.

Skipping bad occasions is a wise idea, but sometimes you have to give-up perfection and let the time solve the rest of the issues, if you believe you are doing right things.

Sort:  

@honarparvar

Can I ask for what you get so much money from this spam/scam account:

https://steemit.com/@haji?

@resteem.bot

is it? I buy tokens from him! @haji

@honarparvar

Where and what tokens did you buy? Until now it looks like that the scammed money goes to you. Steemit hates this guy for his spam/scam, do don't be surpised if people flag you.

@resteem.bot

@haji
I'd like to ask him to explain the situation. I have paid money to him for exchange of STEEM and SBD till now.

and ofcourse I don't like to get flagged for buying coins.
there should be a way out of such misunderstanding, isn't there?

@honarparvar

Offline or where? I think you don't sent money to a stranger? And you don't comunicate over Steemit with him.

@resteem.bot

on social media!! telegram messenger... right now I know you, if you send me tokens, I can transfer the money to you. I can stop buying from him, but I don't agree with your approach, accusing me of knowing how he has made this money.

This was meant to be the difference between crypto and fiat money I think!

Steemit's cleanness and ecosystem health means a lot to me and I value your work. But I prefer the way @Cheetah and @steemcleaners do the great job.

@honarparvar

The moneyflow in crypto is easy to see. Which telegram group? Maybe we can do there something to stop hin scamming and spamming.

@resteem.bot

I will ask the group admins to comment on this
@kiaazad and @mahdiyari

I have no problem with the visibility of money flow; it's the essence of blockchain; what I have problem with is:

Threatening people with flags, for buying STEEM tokens!

I am as real on Steemit as I am in my real world; I'm not a bot!!

@honarparvar

Didn't you asked yourself why he don't sell on one exchange?

@resteem.bot

I don't think we should blame people for buying steem from anybody.
it's money like any other money, where it came from doesn't usually come up when you buy something with it.
isn't @haji doing the same thing you're doing?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75