My Bike And Myself

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Something happened just a couple of hours ago. It made me think, It made me think about all those years which are gone. I did not realise that my earlocks are turning grey. I even saw grey hairs in my beard. I believe that time has passed very quickly.

It feels like if it was just yesterday when I was a little boy. Chasing kites with my eyes. I just wanted to fly like them but without any string. I was full of confidence and my eyes were full of dreams. Dreams of different colours, different skies. I wanted to wander like a free soul.

It feels like if it was yesterday when I got my first bike. It was gifted to me by my mother. It still is parked in front of my house. 18 years have passed since then. I look at it every day. Dust is all over it and it had been over six months since I rode it. Once this bike was my dream. When I rode it for the first time, I was full of excitement. I wanted to unleash all the hidden treasure of my future while riding.

The first love of my life, my wife. She used to sit behind me and we would often go for long drives. I still remember the day when it was pouring heavy and we both were drenched. That was the day when I first kissed her. My bike was the sole witness of my Love but now its parked outside with dust all over it.

I remember giving small rides to my 2-year-old son. How he used to sit on the tank without being bothered of falling as he knew his dad was with him. Now that same bike is parked outside my house with dust all over it.

My bike witnessed the death of my father and mother. It witnessed my failures and struggle. It witnessed my happiness and sorrows. It witnessed my divorce and also It was along with me when I was struggling to bring her back in my life. It witnessed all.

My bike was with me when I screamed in woods when I screamed with pain and it saw me calming down. Now it does not look that young and it is parked outside with dust all over it and same has happened with me. I saw my eyes today. I could not find anything there. There used to be charm, happiness and spark in them but today I could not find anything in them. There was nothing but shallowness. Something happened just a couple of hours ago. It made me think. It made me think about all those years which are gone. I did not realise that my earlocks are turning grey. I even saw grey hairs in my beard.

I am sad and growing old day by day just like my bike.


Join us on Discord: https://discord.me/SteemBulls

Sort:  

How old is your soul Honey? :)
Dust your bike and go for a ride buddy. everyone else left but your true friend your bike is with you.
your greys signifies your exprience you have gathered in all these years.
you are not getting old.ask me?

Thanks for your kind comment @shagungupta We all grow old and it signifies the experience. All those wrinkles which we get while ageing signifies the hardship we have gone through. Human Life for me, is just a phase in the event of a journey. It is just a continuity of some big event we are going through. I am enjoying all the scars and wounds I am getting. When I will look behind then they will reflect as small incidents in a bigger scenario.

Your bike is your soulmate, @honeychum. It embodies your soul energy.
Dust it, clean it and ride it !

Ageing is a unique process that happens in two levels.
The Body degenerates !
The Soul evolves and rises with awareness.

Don't be trapped in your body. Or in the past.
Take your bike out of the shadows and embark on newer journeys :) .

Beautifully written. You are definitely evolving and maturing in your writing, @honeychum :)

Thanks a lot, Neha. Appreciation from you, matters a lot to me. :)

my pleasure always :)

I love bike riding but always been scared form cars behind, maybe one day i will have the courage.

Just ride it and look in front. Don't get bothered whats coming behind. Because the drivers from behind are looking at front. Enjoy the breeze on your face and keep riding. Don't get bothered what you are leaving behind. Make a connection with your bike and keep riding. :)

Thank you for your kind words

you are always welcome buddy. :)

Very heartfelt and full of emotion and nostalgia. I love it!

Thanks a lot buddy, i appreciate your comment. :)

You are welcome!

Good job!!But i have heard that things also has life like human..

:) may be or may be not. It all depend, upon our emotions. Its on us that how we make relations with our things. atleast that is what i believe. :)

How true it is. .. Looking at myself in the mirror. The grey hairs scare me at first. . But part of me smiles about it .. knowing its a privilege denied to many. .

True buddy. It is another way to look at it. :)

You got a 29.41% upvote from @bodzila courtesy of @honeychum! Join our Discord Channel https://discord.me/SteemBulls for support & feedback

This post has received a 19.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @honeychum.

Thanks brother

Excelente Dibujo :O

Gracias amigo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99