Reasons and Ramblings...

in #life5 years ago


62260980_2331673490209793_7594258819421569024_n.jpg

It seems I've left myself a very cryptic message saying just - the reason, in the 'Create Post' section. Probably the beginning of a freewrite that never was. Weird, now I can't even remember what I was going to write. Not even vaguely, and I usually can. Do you ever think about that, the memories you've abandoned forever?

Memories that you've lost forever...thoughts and lives that could've been, but weren't. Weird.

And lives that were, but you never expected them to. Moments you never thought would amount to anything special. But they did.

I like that, ad hoc happiness, things that made you smile even when you weren't thinking about them much at all. Like places that look so boring on a map, so tedious and out of place and when you get there, they manage to charm you. You find a beautiful spot where you can forget the heat and the long journey that has been and the even longer one ahead.

You find places where you can just be and look out at the water and the sun and the shadows.

The reason...

Maybe it should mean something more. The reason for what? Maybe sometimes you don't need a reason. Or maybe you find your reason somewhere along the way.

I don't know why I'm here. But maybe the reason will present itself to me.

64240695_377481056448132_747754205665558528_n.jpg

Sort:  

My notes app is full of cryptic messages to myself, some written half asleep, some written on the grocery store queue, and some while talking on the phone. It's like playing Indiana Jones when trying to encrypt what masterful idea is behind the grammatically incorrect half a sentence 😂

Here are two recent ones: 'Impact' and 'Maaokisr phone sounds on'

I have no idea what I have planned on writing or photographing related to those.

I knowww it is such a weird feeling. Frustrating too because...what if it was some genius idea and you're missing out on it ? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79