360 Encouragement: They Don't Want Us To Live

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

Debt Slave 

People say you shouldn't blame others for what happened in the past. Tell that to a kid that was told for 20 years of his life that he would be nothing without going to college, getting a job, and retiring. After finally waking up from that BS, which was an outdated model, I now know exactly how the choice I made has impacted my life. It sucks. I am a debt slave. $70,000 and not in the financial position to pay this back. Oh and if I don't my credit tanks which can make life even harder. I'm done with this system man seriously. I refuse to divest money that I have to fund the vicious cycle that millions are falling prey to. I quit. Peace. 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  
Loading...

Man, I'm sorry to hear that's weighing on you right now. It really is too bad that so many people are taught that they need a college degree to succeed. It's from people who saw that for a time those with degrees had a better chance to get a job. Now, you can make a lot of money without having to go to school. And it's still crazy to me that most debts can be washed away by bankruptcy, but student loans follow you. There are so many people who have been lead into bondage, and will take years to pay off the loans for degrees that aren't helping them.

I'm sorry things are tough right now. I'm proud of you for keeping your head up and continuing to believe that things are going to be ok because God will provide. You're the man. Hope you had fun playing basketball!

Thanks for trying to understand. I want to pay it off but right now I have to first build for my family. Otherwise I'll be in debt forever.

I hear you, man. Family first. Once you get going, then hopefully you'll have more resources to pay off the debt.

@humanearl - Sir we all are debt slaves... But one day we slave debt of others... So never let yourself down Sir... May god always with you & your family Sir...

+W+

Buddy I am in kind of the same situation at this moment !

This is that I do trust the Almighty and there always comes a solution at some point and this situation has made me patient at the end.While I do strongly believe brother that you will definitely overcome this hardship you are a wise man you sure will.

I do feel the same way to quit but the faces of my family comes in front of me and they become my inspiration to go on.This society will be as it is.It will take time to get back its humanity.

Whatever I say I mean that buddy just do not quit !

@humanearl,
$70,000 means a dream price for me! Bro, first live your life and then think about the ways to pay that pending! Probably STEEM might help you next year to set off all debts! Till that don't take stress, think about your family!
The world need people like you do! Money can't build people like you do!

Cheers~

Hey, this isn't 360 camera. Ugh, that student loan is brutal man. Oh, there you go, you address that, haha. I am very happy I never ended up getting a loan to go to college, nor did I go. Sorry they got you man. Keep grinding at the alternative currency my friend.

Well thankfully you don;t have to deal with it man becuase it is a pain. Phone calls, emails, etc. My focus now though is to build something sustainable for my family then I can focus on debt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01