360 Encouragement: Why Do We Praise Workaholics?

in #life5 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

Let Me Be Honest

It's been 2 years since overcoming the battle with burnout. To say I am not still impacted mentally and physically by what took place would be lying. The truth is that there are still remnants from the battlefield but I am so hopeful. To be honest too I am also sooooo much better health-wise than I was a that time. This is exactly why I decided to start helping business owners to fight this very thing because burnout literally robs you of life. If you are running a business learn to rest when you need it. There is absolutely no shame in taking care of yourself. Hopefully I can encourage someone today. Let me be honest and open about where I am right now. Much love.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl,
Seriously my boss should read this! They make huge amount of money, but they get less life time to leisure it! I don't think it's the right way as a successful businessman!

Cheers~

Being able to do the things on a scheduled manner is the main thing not always easy for sure but life have to be lived every moment :)

Good advice man, I appreciate your words. Life is struggle that is for sure. A tight rope walk. Its amazing you are able to create as much as you do with a family. @flauwy made a post recently talking about the pendulum of emotion and how the high from steemfest had worn off then how he had experienced down feelings. I believe the same principle applies to all aspects of life, that balance. One year you start a business, next the business is in trouble. We persist. Experiencing the waves of emotion. As I said in his post, viewing the world from the higher self perspective allows one to react to situations more gracefully. I think that is what you are talking about when you speak of being in a better place yet experiencing the same difficulties.

Congratulations @humanearl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 18000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 19000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14