What is the minimum amount you can survive on in a single year?

in #life6 years ago (edited)


I did this last year. Including the winter. It also depends on where you are living. In Toronto, I can technically live on nothing. The food supply is unlimited, I can get a coffee anytime I want for free, and if I do need money, falling asleep in the subway system at bay station while I was charging my iPad, proved to me that I could make 2 dollars anytime just be repeating that. Clothing: I was better dressed as a homeless person all winter than when i was making 65,000 a year driving long haul and being single with no kids. If I want to have a Starbucks each day, I can do that for 1.98 for any size and have a pour over. I would say that to have a good time, (what I consider a good time) I need about 7 bucks a day over and above housing. And that is free as well if you live in a big city like Toronto here in canada. Ah, the life of the hillbilly health scientist/biohacker. Learning new things every day. E-GO 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84