Learn to see beyond the scar

in #life6 years ago

b493743d-1e9f-4d26-ab80-52427dda89b4.jpeg


Believe it or not, until today, I am still emotionally and mentally affected by what I see. Scars and CDH baby. What to do? I am the mummy. But I am also learning that beyond the scar is a survivor, one who beats all odds and one who will emerge strong (although he is really small-size). Looking at him, I can cry and smile at the same time..🙂😭 Because of him, I stay strong.

Dear son, if I am allowed to turn back time and renew my choice, I will still tell doctor the same thing. "No, termination is not our choice. We will give birth to him and fight together with him. At least he has been given a chance to try, to survive and to thrive."

Dear mommies who have child or children with genetic or congenital challenge, know that you are not alone in this journey. And I want to tell you that you are stronger than you think you are. It is okay to cry and it is even alright to get angry sometimes. Then, pat your back, and tell yourself that you have done your very best.

On side note, hmm...how come today I can type so long at Steepshot?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It is a fighter for sure and so are you.. sooner or later we all have scars and every scar tells a story. A story of how we managed, did survive, tried, a heroic deed or deed of love.. it is all there

Hi @wakeupkitty. Yes, looking around and pondering on life - everyone will have scars along this journey called life. And it will become a story that each will tell. Thank you for thoughtful comment ;)

ps I noticed some others can type long as well

Oh. I see. Perhaps Steepshot did something to their maximum characters. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77