Making Choices

in #life6 years ago (edited)

b90b053d-6097-43e7-bc3d-98d9f4406584.jpeg


Life is full of unending choices to make. As young as this boy in the photo, he has to choose which ball he is going to pick. Red one? Yellow one? By the way, he is my 2nd son ;)

Subconsciously, we are actually making alot of choices everyday. From the start of the day such as what to eat for breakfast or what attire to wear today to should I help that old man crossing the road or should I forgive my friend.

Sometimes, you have no choice but you reach a juncture of road in life where the big choice or decision you are going to make will determine how your future will look like.

Is she the one for me?

Is he the one I should marry?

Should I stop this relationship?

Should I stop this job and go fulltime on Steemit?

Should I quit Steemit?

Do I homeschool my children?

Should I switch to vegan diet? or keto? alkalline?

Etc.

“Life presents you with so many decisions. A lot of times, they’re right in front of your face and they’re really difficult, but we must make them.” —Brittany Murphy (quote is taken from https://www.success.com/article/13-quotes-about-making-life-choices)

Are you facing alot of options now to choose which is the best?

Fear not and procrastinate no more. Start to weigh your options one by one. Use the traditional way of listing down pros and cons. Sometimes there is no wrong or right. But only ONE thing - your life changes the moment you make a solid, new and committed decision.

Sometimes there is a wrong or a right decision. Don't be shy to seek advice and wisdom from another person (or a mentor or counsellor) in order to ensure you will be making the right choice.

Your future relies on your choice.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-17T13:29:27
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 907.08/1600.00
Total Photos: 113
Total comments: 74
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yes! We have to use our God given brains to weigh the options to make the choice and once we have done so, to evaluate it without crucifying ourselves on whether it was the right one or not. I think subsequently, once we have decided, we need to learn how to be responsible for the choices we made, to be happy or content with it too.

Very good sharing! @iamjadeline

Wow. You definitely help to add on to what I have written. Thank you so much for your thoughtful comment. ;)

Very good sharing @iamjadeline.
Nowadays after I practise Human Design, I don't make decision using my brain, I used my body intelligence instead, meaning my spleenic will tell me if my decision is healthy for me or not, it lessen the burden.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11