My Life With Mobile Apps

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Gone were the days where I went out with a big bag full of accessories and gadgets; a laptop, a camera, a small foldedable mirror, a calculator, a small note book, pen, colorful markers, a phone book, a planner with calendar, an mp3 player, an emergency torch and a Bible.

Life has amazingly changed since the arrival of mobile apps. I cannot be thankful enough for those brilliant brains that came out with the idea of mobile apps and actually successfully designed them. Oh, mama-mia! Now I almost have all the above accessories and tools that come handy in my phone. Oh yes, literally (almost) all-in-one in my phone, all thanks to mobile apps.

image
Image Source from Pixabay.com

I cannot pinpoint which mobile apps I love the most. Because I love quite many of them. Mobile apps have become my assistance in life. I still could remember those days where I needed to go the browser and typed www.facebook.com and logged in. But now, it is just one click away to access to your Facebook. In case you do not know, I am talking about Facebook app. It works the same for Facebook Messenger, Instagram and Twitter. JUST. ONE. CLICK. AWAY!

This is the wonder of mobile apps. I did not realise until I am writing this, that mobile apps have filled up a big portion of my 24-hour. Maybe I will attemp to summarise my day and we shall see whether has my 24-hour be impregnated by mobile apps.


How My Day Looks Like with Mobile Apps

(all the words in itallics and bold are mobile apps)

I wake up by the alarm clock and then I browse my bible for some verses. Without wasting further time, I head off to wash up and prepare everything before sending my son to school. After sending, I will have some time in the car for YouTube to listen to my favourite worship songs. Then, if time allows, I will hop into few discord group for chatting or just to greet people for awhile. Sometimes, if there are more times, I browse through the Facebook and/or Instagram.

Occasionally, I check my email if I am expecting a reply that day, for example in purchasing feeding tubes for Jansen. I always jot down all the 'things-to-do' and 'things-to-buy' in my notebook, and will never forget to record all hospital appointments in my calendar aka planner.

Just the other, I was lucky to witness a beautiful rainbow in the morning so I took picture of it with my camera.

image

I am impressed with my Huawei P20's phone camera. Ever since I have this, I use camera very often. I could imagine the pro one will be one notch better photos. I love editing my photos using PhotoDirector.

Reaching home, I will have my breakfast with a cup of coffee while reading news by browsing Google or Chrome.

Then I will be busy with my 2nd son until when he naps, I will start blogging using esteem, coupled with adding some photos via Canva. I use ** esteem app*** daily as it has become a convenience to me in terms of blogging for Steemit, way faster and it doesn't drain my phone's battery. Oh, how I love Canva app too, it helps amateur people like me to design a thumbnail photo without cracking up my head.

If I have extra time, I post up a couple of photos into Lit to earn some Mithril. Plus using Steepshot to earn some SBD income. I use my handphone alot to record videos of my sons and family. Calculator is another app that assists me in my budget planning as well as calculating Jansen's water intake and calorie input of the day.

Recently, I downloaded a Lose Weight app, hopefully I can be diligent to follow through for better result. It comes with a reminder too. Let's see how it goes. Haha.

Throughout the day, on and off I will hop into discord again to engage with people here and there. Engagement is the key to the success in Steemit so I will hang around this advice.

I also want to give a big shout out to Whatsapp which provides free service for messaging. Handphone bills have never been so cheap ever. This is my main messaging tool with friends and family, especially hubby. I even use Whatsapp for video call and phone call.

I downloaded games which I never have time to play. Mummy's life is quite packed most of the time.

Come to think about it, it has been awhile I listen to news on TV to find out about weather because I have weather app in my phone too. Towards the night, Google Translate comes in handy as I tutor my son his homework. I have to use the app because I can't read Chinese and thank to technology for Google Translate. It has been my faithful companion as I teach my son.

When my sons are asleep and if my body and brain still work well, I will dwell in esteem app again whether to read and upvote and/or comment and/or write another blog.

See how is my sanity by then.

And oh, if I really have real extra time, I will have fun crazy time with my son via the MomentCam or Pitu app. Who says adults can't have crazy fun?

image

image


That is how my day looks like with mobile apps. I did not intend it to be that long. It is evident that my life (kind of) revolves around mobile apps, isn't it?

Thank you @alvinauh for this contest of making a post on mobile apps. You can check out his contest link here: https://steemit.com/esteem/@alvinauh/esteem-malaysia-and-a-contest-1ace8ed4470cf

Thank you eSteem apps and @good-karma, blogging has become easier with this app.


PicsArt_03-07-12.45.33.png
20180212_193505.png

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers Animation By @zord189

20180516_002249_0001.png


Asapers.gif

IOW COLOR MAP.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Agree. I use mobile phone with its apps so often. In fact, I have two mobile phones both with esteem setup. In this age, we are relying so much on them. Upvoted!

Thank you so much for the support @fun2learn. Oh yes, we rely so much on them. :)

Me too!! I don't know how to use the laptop for a while after I got so used to mobile apps you know! LOL. Then I wish I can download some of the apps to my laptop because the boy sometimes plays his Pokemon and I wanted so much to check my mobile apps.

Thanks for such a detailed post, especially in running through your day with the various apps, @iamjadeline :)

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 12 SBD worth and should receive 106 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

I can't agree with you more, technology came to help simplify our lives, always aware of all our needs and priorities, keeps us informed and organized, technology has a world to offer, for all needs, is the way the future is so close to us.

Thats cool, i might check out some of the apps later. Yesit makes our life easier and economical. I used a lot of whatssapp for communication,calculator and yes steepshot too :)

Haven't been to keen to appreciate the convenience of having mobile apps.
But this post of yours makes me recognize its importance. Thanks for sharing.

Yeah, apps have really big impact on most people nowadays. I can' imagine how life would be if all these things would just disappear one day, LOL.

I need to change my phone in order to get all those apps working!! Hahaha

Avid esteem user haha. We are now bringing a box of tools in our phone around. Work while travel is never been easy.

Sometimes I actually prefer to just use the mobile site for apps I don’t use that frequently or which are too clunky in my opinion. Or apps that would suck me in. Facebook is a good example - I don’t use their app, I just use their mobile site.

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02