The many expression of a child | Joy at home

in #life5 years ago

As I wind down in washroom, with my handphone (yes, I often bring my phone to my me-time-chamber), I scrolled to look at photos and videos of my children. Memories upon memories. There were so many silly and happy shot from my children.

image

image

image

Tell me about the happiest person on earth, I will say the children. Joy is part of them. They live their life full of radiance and vigour - ready to venture into anything - with the guidance from their parents.

Unfortunately, there are some children who are not so fortunate. What seems to be joyful life had been stripped away by circumstances and challenges of their parents, leaving them having to become the victim of their parents' stress. I am not pointing to anyone at all. I am sitting here on the toilet bowl thinking about times when I got upset and I raised my voice towards them.

Imagine a huge monster, much taller and bigger size than you, yelling at you. You would be left with nothing except fear. Fear which leads to "am I not enough to make him or her upset or angry?" or "I am the cause to her or his anger."

Fear.

It all starts from home.

From womb, children come with with joy. (Okay, I know they cry first when they are out of the womb, but that is for them to use their respiratory system for the first time.) But, as they grow up, we, as parents, subconsciouly introduce fear, stress, problems to them.

The world is full of fear and challenge. They are everywhere. Turn to your left, you see a soul, fearing about the next month's house loan. Turn to your right, you see another soul fear of going back to an abusive home.

I looked again at those innocent faces of my children. And I remind myself again of my role as their mummy.

"Only Love Today". My one and only life motto.

The future of the world starts from home.

Love,
Jade💞

Thank You For Reading

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_round.png
20180212_193505 (1).png

thealliance_ladies_1.png

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

The nature of parents and how they handle themselves and the world has the most influence on how children learn to cope. Good coping skills are one of the best gifts a parent can give and makes all the difference when a child becomes an adult and has to deal with life on their own.

It is good to be able to think of how their perception may be, before acting.

Sweet photos !

Thank you so much, @jacey.boldart for giving me such a beautiful feedback. Adding your thoughts to me - fantastic. Love it.

😊

Parenting is so difficult. I applaud you young parents because it is not easy these days. I do appreciate you and your positive words, reminding us to remember those who have it a bit harder. We often get caught up in our own lives and don't stop and see those around us. Thank you.

And I want to say thank you for your dropping by too. And I am so late to reply this. Chinese New Year celebration is approaching and we are busy spring cleaning the house. Dust dust dust every where.

Thank you for being thoughtful and thought of me. 😊

No worries. You are a mom, wife, housekeeper, taxi, educator.... you are busy. I am always amazed at how you young moms handle it all.

Oh and dust... i cant get away from it.
Ren

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Thank you @steemitbloggers aka PowerHouseCreatives. 😘

Only love today. So beautiful 😭😭😭❤❤❤

Thank you. Thank you. Hugs

Congratulations @iamjadeline! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

It is true, some children need to deal with more than their fair share.
I had my fair share of challenges growing up, but I feel it made who I am today. And I remember the good times more, and the bad times feels like a movie I had watched.
I am also blessed with the angels who blew some angel dust on some situations to make it better
I guess that's what we can be when we see children in need, to help where we can.... :)

Always love to read your comments.

I remember the good times more, and the bad times feels like a movie I had watched.

This is so awesome. And definitely there were angels around and still are around. 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by iamjadeline💕 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

A handful of very wise words, certainly, the future of the world begins at home, I am amazed with your writing. Blessings for your children, for you, for all your loved ones.

Thank you for your compliments and blessings, @elisonr13:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.036
BTC 65930.92
ETH 3387.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75