The sweetness of air

in #life6 years ago

Tonight it went all wrong. We lost a wallet with all of our cards. I missed an important meeting, consequently. My neighbor took care of our yard and now I'm in the awkward position of inability to pay.

But my fiance reminded me to step outside. See the fowl that swim on peaceful waters as a thunderstorm formed on the horizon.

It gave me perspective, and I want to share it with you.

med-res-frame-380731532282281.jpg

med-res-frame-380679779383394.jpg

They aren't the best pics and I'm no photographer... But if you can FEEL these pics, you might feel the peace I enjoyed.

-@iamthenerd

Sort:  

I can feel you my friend. Life is still beautiful no matter what not-so-good circumstances occur. Enjoy :)

do not worry, my friend remembers that everything happens for a reason, and we learn from those things every day. regards

Throwing your mind away from the problems you are facing sometimes does the trick. It is like giving yourself time to take a break on the problems you are having. Good thing that there is someone there to help you.

This post has received a 3.46 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66