Kaizen - The Japanese Method to Form a Habit (Extremely Effective and Easy)

in #life6 years ago

Creating a new habit can be a struggle and even if the motivation is there to get started, it tends to fade away before you’ve achieved any substantial results, and just like that you’re back to your old bad habits.
        What if I told you that there is an incredibly simple way to make any habit stick without the initial struggles and even without motivation. And this way will have much better long lasting results. It’s so easy to implement that anyone can do it and have success with it. This video explains the Japanese approach called kaizen and how you can use it to make any habit stick for the long term.
        The Japanese word kaizen actually means Change and good. It translates to change for something better or continues improvement even in the smallest ways possible. And as the great Lao Tzu said: The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step.

        

        
        You may also enjoy some of my other recent posts:

DJ Shadow - The Sideshow feat. Ernie Fresh (Official Video)
SPACE NEWS - Poles Weakening/Solar Storms, New Graphic | S0 News Jan.9.2018
The Problem is Population - Sadhguru 2018
SPACE NEWS - Solar Wind Shifts, Volcano, Flood, Cosmos | S0 News Jan.8.2018
The Most Beautiful Instruments
Morning Walk - Costa Rica
SPACE NEWS - Weather Alerts, Magnetic Reversal/Solar Storms | S0 News Jan.7.2018
Chris Zippel - Space Dock
Erich von Daniken 2018 - The Ancient Alien Gods Never Left Us!
SPACE NEWS - Space Weather, Volcano, Cold-er Coming | S0 News Jan.6.2018
Sadhguru's New Year Message | Tear it off | Happy New Year
SPACE NEWS - Volcano, Space Weather, Cosmic Facts Change | S0 News Jan.5.2018
Monolith '14 (CCCP '74)
New Graham Hancock Update 2018 Suppressed Ancient Civilizations
SPACE NEWS - Observers' Resources | What's Here For You
SPACE NEWS - Space Weather, Sea Floor Sinking? | S0 News Jan.4.2018
Airs Barrels and Carnage at Jaws!
Welcome to 2018 | Fully Charged News
SPACE NEWS - Space Weather, Plasma Halo, Methane | S0 News Jan.3.2018

  Would you like to get into Crypto-currencies?

Use my Referral link for Coinbase and get $10 free when you purchase $100 of Crypto!
Coinbase link - Ask if you need any help or advice.

Sort:  

Hi brother @icedrum
Thank you for sharing
I liked this article and really deserved it Resteem This Post

Thank you so much المريخ
A pleasure to meet you and I am following you now for your wonderful poetry also - EXTRA BIG thanks for the resteem :D

@icedrum it is my pleasure

Kaizen (and Lean) changed my life...for the good and it started with lots of small steps. As I look to make further changes to my life, this post is a timely reminder of the process that I must once again follow

Thank you so much - That is WONDERFUL to hear!

Following you now also for motivation :D

Thank you. It isn't original content, but I will post my first British Medical Journal Blog about my Kaizen journey

i'm new.. help me

i am robot i vote for you

Thank you mehemmed :D

Good post. Nice advice to make good habits. Thanks for sharing.

I first learn of kaizen about 3 years ago on a business course. I loved the concept but failed to implementit in my life. Now With this post I understand it better and I’m ready to apply it in my life.

i am robot i vote for you

Yes, Kaizen is a kind of small changes everyday and to be found from our normal life. The selected and well defined thing can be managed enough.
Then the things can be better. All is not in things, it's in me.

This is good, the video did justice to to the subject matter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87