לידת בית??? השתגעת??? - פרק ב' Home Birth ??? are you mad??? - chapter 2'

in #life6 years ago

Two hours pass by and I am transferred to the platoon, in a room with two other girls in the inner bed next to the window and serving as a shower. Roi arrives. I ask the nurse who gets me to get up and see my child. She says it's still impossible and that I have to stay in bed until the epidural anaesthesia is gone. 'But I feel my legs!' "I felt them in recovery already!" 'These are the procedures, sorry - I can't help you out of bed yet, the doctors will soon come and I'll ask' and she left the room.
I send Roi to the baby nursery again. 'Go and demand to come in! You are the father of the child, it is our right to demand that they do nothing without our presence!' I get annoyed. He comes back after a couple of minutes 'It's doctors visit hour now - the nursery is closed.' I'm already really nervous, calling the nurses every few minutes demanding that I'll be let out of bed - almost four hours. Eventually, the nurse who received me comes back saying I can get out of bed and whether I want something to ease the pain. 'I have no pain! I want to get off! 'Sure you don't want to take something anyway? "I understand your concern and appreciate it but let me go - my baby is alone!"
She supports me (not that I felt it was necessary) and I get off the bed, still bent from the stitches. I put on my shoes and hurry down the corridor toward the nursery as Roi follows me and in the background, the nurse tells him not to let me walk alone so I won't fall.

At the entrance to the nursery, my eyes wander in search of the crib with the smooth, thick black mane of hair and bump into it in the second column. The tiny hand is attached to a tube with a bag of glucose and antibiotics and oxygen glasses in his nostrils...the tears are flooding me. I stroke the small face and kiss thousands of light kisses. "I'm here, my little one ... I'm here."
I ask the nurses to know he is connected to oxygen and antibiotics, and I was told that because of the fear that he inhaled conical water and the fluids should be dried from his lungs and prevent infection. 'I want to breastfeed' 'You can take him to your room but only for half an hour - he must be connected to treatment.' I'm crying again. They disconnect him and we lead the small crib back to the room. I ask Roi to take off his shirt and put the baby against his skin until I sit down again.
I sit back in bed and bring my baby close to my chest, stroke his cheek to stimulate him to suckle but he is sleepy and not really cooperative - in retrospect, I know that he has already in shock by being away from me and simply 'shut' himself asleep after all the drama.
After a short while, I get a call from the nursery saying the need to reconnect him to his treatment. 'but he hasn't nursed yet!' I say. I'm told he's getting an IV and that's enough but I insist and a nurse comes to help me squeeze Colostrum into a tiny spoon and give it to him. It hurts a lot, but it's clear to me I'll do whatever it takes.
Few more minutes later I get a call again and we are forced to return him to the nursery. We stay there with him as much as possible.

13239155_10208257130480426_7688015354323353078_n.jpg

שעתיים חולפות להן ואני מועברת אל המחלקה, בחדר עם עוד שתי בנות במיטה הפנימית שצמודה לחלון ולשירותקלחת. רועי מגיע. אני מבקשת מהאחות שמקבלת אותי לקום לראות את הילד שלי. היא אומרת שעדיין אי אפשר ושאני צריכה להישאר במיטה עד שההרדמה האפידורלית תפוג. 'אבל אני מרגישה את הרגליים!' אני מוחאת 'הרגשתי אותן בהתאוששות כבר!' 'אלו הנהלים מצטערת- אסור לי להוריד אותך עדיין מהמיטה, תכף יגיעו הרופאים ואשאל' והיא יוצאת מהחדר.

אני שוב שולחת את רועי לתינוקיה 'גש ותדרוש להיכנס! אתה אבא של הילד, זו זכותינו לדרוש שלא יעשו כלום ללא נוכחותנו!' אני מתעצבנת. שוב הוא יוצא וחוזר לאחר מספר דקות, 'יש סבב רופאים- התינוקיה סגורה' אני כבר ממש פקעת עצבים, קוראת לאחיות כל כמה זמן בדרישה לרדת מהמיטה - ככה כמעט 4 שעות, לבסוף חוזרת האחות שקיבלה אותי ומדיעה שאני יכולה לרדת מהמיטה בעזרתה והאם ארצה שיכוך לכאבים. אין לי כאבים! אני רוצה לרדת עכשיו! 'אולי בכל זאת תקחי משהו? את אחרי ניתוח' 'אני מבינה את דאגתך ומעריכה אותה אבל תני לי ללכת- התינוק שלי לבד!' היא תומכת בי (לא שהרגשתי שיש צורך) ואני יורדת מהמיטה, כפופה עדיין מהתפרים אני נועלת נעליים ומזדרזת במסדרון אל עבר התינוקיה כשרועי בעקבותיי וברקע האחות מורה לו לא לתת לי לצעוד לבד שלא אפול.

בפתח התינוקיה אני משוטטת בעיניי בחיפוש אחר העריסה עם רעמת השיער החלק, השחור והסמיך ונתקלת בה במיקום השלישי בטור השני. היד הזעירה מחוברת לצינורית עם שקית גלוקוז ואנטיביוטיקה ומשקפי חמצן בנחיריים, הדמעות מציפות אותי. אני מלטפת את הפנים הקטנות ומנשקת באלפי נשיקות קלילות 'אני כאן קטן שלי...אני כאן'.
אני מבקשת מהאחיות לדעת למה הוא מחובר לחמצן ולאנטיביוטיקה ונאמר לי שבשל חשש ששאף מקוניאליים וצריך לייבש את הנוזלים בריאות ולמנוע זיהום. 'אני רוצה להניק' 'את יכולה לקחת אותו לחדר אבל רק לחצי שעה - הוא חייב להיות מחובר לטיפול' אני שוב בוכה. מנתקים אותו מהצינורות ואנו מובילים את העריסה הקטנה חזרה אל החדר שם אני מבקשת מרועי לפשוט את החולצה ולהצמיד את קטני עור אל עור עד שאתיישב שוב.
אני מתמקמת במיטה ישובה ומקרבת אותו אל החזה, מלטפת את לחיו כדי לגרות לינוק אך הוא רדום ולא ממש משתף פעולה - בדיעבד אני יודעת שכבר נכנס להלם מהשהייה רחוק ממני בתינוקיה ופשוט 'כיבה' את עצמו להירדמות אחרי כל הדרמה.
מתקשרים מהתינוקיה שאחזיר אותו ואני מסבירה שטרם ינק, בתשובה אומרים לי שהוא מקבל עירוי וזה מספיק אבל אני מתעקשת ואחות מגיעה לעזור לי לסחוט קולוסטרום לכפית קטנטנה ולתת לו. זה כואב מאד, אבל ברור לי שאני אספוג הכל עכשיו.
כעבור עוד כמה דקות מתקשרים שוב ואנו נאלצים להחזיר אותו לתינוקיה ונשארים שם איתו עד כמה שאפשר.

Sort:  

I think your Post is for a big group of people very helpful!
Thx for making this Website for us!
Upvote when your in my opinion @alokkamboj

Thank you!

Congratulations @inbarbd, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 12217 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5872.33. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

B"H! Mazel tov! And may he bring ahavat HaShem, Torah, many good children, and shalom into the World and your home, and live to 120!

Aman!

אני כל כך מזדהה איתך. תהיי חזקה.
הדרך שלך היא הנכונה.
הלוואי שתאהבי כך את הילד שלך בכל הדרך הפתלתלה שהוא יעשה איתך בשנים הקרובות, זה לא פשוט אבל אהבה פשוטה היא המתכון לחיים

UpVoted successfully

Thank you so much for sharing your story!
I am sorry you guys had to experience that and hope it all turned out well.
Anxiously waiting for the next chapter!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75