Sort:  

enjoy it, that is the essence of an adventure, much success;)

Thanks, I intend to.

That must be a great roadtrip ro appeciate on the way! I was just telling my wife that I want to do something similar one of these summers; just rent an RV and travel across the US and work from the road as technology makes it possible!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That would be a great family trip. One of my sisters is preparing to buy an RV to do that with just her husband. (Her kids are older.)

This one is only going to be 11 hours of driving, so not much of a road adventure. But we're staying in 3-4 different homes, which should be fun for me at least. Dogs don't like change, but I think she'll have enough fun going out more that she'll accept the new places pretty quickly.

Sounds like fun @indigoocean. Austin is on my "places to visit" list so I look forward to hearing about your adventures there. 😊

You know, I hadn't even thought of it at all until at dinner the other night a neighbor mentioned a new plane shuttle between there and here and how it was faster than the 11 hour drive. I realized that I can easily drive 11 hours. Then I looked at the weather and realized it almost never snows there and typically has highs in the 60s F all winter. That was enough to get me looking on airbnb and I found some great places for us.

I'll be posting plenty from there, so you'll definitely get to see if it lives up to its reputation.

I hope your trip is full of blessings and that you can enjoy a lot ... take care of your pet, beware of a cold

Thanks, I think it will be fun.

Enjoy the trip, I hope you have a great time, both you and your pet ...

Thank you. I'm really looking forward to it.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.785 which ranks you at #1393 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1390).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 346 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87