Sort:  

Great post @indigoocean, thank you. Good call
On the Resteem @qurator.

I quit smoking over a year ago myself. I never would’ve suggested moving crops country to complete it, I smoked for over 20 years and just decided to stop. It took me three tries but I’m well over a year this time. Now every other day or so when I crave a cigarette, which I still do, it goes away and I’m still winning.

I had to put down the hard alcohol. It’s on the shelf, been there since 08.02.14. Hey, over 4 years clean there, too!

Congratulations on your achievements, I’m proud of you and don’t even know you. Oh ya, and thanks for structuring this post the way you did, I love dogs! Starting off with the dig in the snow to get to more intellectual chat was nice.

Happy Thursday from Los Angeles.

Congrats to you too! That's fantastic. Life feels so much better when the body is cared for.

Oh, send me some of that sunny, warm weather from LA! I miss CA so much, though I was in Northern Cal and it wasn't all THAT warm there.

Thank you! How cool, where were you? My wife is from the Bay Area (San Francisco), which I call Central California because the beautiful parts of Eureka and Trinidad are pretty North.

True, the bay is called north, but is really more central if you break the state into thirds. I was in the bay area, but only for 10 years here and there.

I love the Bay Area, I’m a foggy, misty, rainy kinda person.

It’s nice to meet you @indigoocean!

Great to meet you too!

Inspiring. Yesterday I decided to lay off the booze for good.

Congrats! For me it was one of the best decisions. Even though I went back to including a little in my life 20 years later, I was only able to give it such a small role serving me once I broke out of giving it the larger role being my social foundation. Too much of my social life revolved around it, but the depressant isn't something my body can handle that often. If you are also sensitive to the chemicals in it, in just a few weeks you'll probably start feeling noticeably better.

That's good to hear.

Loading...

I have an everlasting battle with weight because of my sweet tooth but I have bouts of great discipline when I can go months without one sweet and laying off carbs. It comes down to realization of the risk/reward and that being the drive to get it done!

Commitment and resolve!

Gosh, I gave up smoking after 14 years by doing same thing - moving COUNTRY and refusing to associate with smokers! Not that I had many friends who were smokers by then.

We can change what we want with the willingness to do it!

So much really is about coming to a new, healthier vibration then being determined to maintain it, come what may. Thank god for the grace of those elevated states that give us the chance to break out, if only we will.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.596 which ranks you at #1703 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 17 places in the last three days (old rank 1720).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 490 contributions, your post is ranked at #158.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15