More Flies With Honey, Like It Or NotsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: More Flies With Honey, Like It Or Not

Sort:  

I can't stop laughing because I have had things like that happen to me as well across time. All I could do in my case is drop my head and say thank you universe. Glad things are getting resolved. As a previous property manager for four years, I know how important it is to get things right with residents and I am happy to say I did my due diligence. Landlords are important, you don't need them every day but when you do you want them to respond in a timely fashion and tend to your needs.

If this sort of thing happens for you multiple times, you must definitely be doing a lot right! I am definitely grateful for “friends in high places”.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh my. That's hilarious. 😂

Good for you though with your reaction as many people would have preferred to hold onto the negativity from the past rather than starting afresh with her. 😍

There is still a part of me that really doesn't like her, but I can ignore that and just be professional.

It takes understanding with others and a support answer drives away wrath but pride that fuel another's wrath.

I love the way she calmed down and did what was right to be done.

We either live in peace or in pieces

Yes, she does test my patience, but I understand that she's just a rude bitch and try not to hold it against her. 😁 Seriously though, I think she may actually be mentally ill, which makes me want to try to be more patient with her.

Yea patience is all we need to scale through with people that appear to be too tough.

For real, how does that even happen?? i guess it can teach us that handing a hand out and usually people will grab it.. Although you didn't exactly do it on purpose but who cares!

Cheers for human interactions at its best :)

Never had any real relation with my own landlords lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know! Magic stuff. But yeah, glad it happened now. We'll see if I stay that way after this gets resolved if she goes back to contacting me multiple times a day. My neighbor says the previous tenant told her she called her every day the entire time she lived here! This may still end with a restraining order. You're probably lucky to have no relationship with your landlords!

Ouch, that sucks though! What country are you living in by the way? just out of curiosity it seems like any of the countries I have lived in this wouldn't be a thing, haha:)

By the way @indigoocean is there anywhere I can add you, maybe discord? Would like to discuss a certain project of mine here on Steemit:).

I'm in the USA. This is really unusual behavior though. I honestly think she's mentally ill. It is good to have compassion for that, but honestly just really hard to deal with.

Sure, on discord I have the same handle as on here.

Sorry I am no guru on discord. To my knowledge, I need some numbers such as #6055indigoocean or something like that. Or is there another way? haha:)

I don't think there are numbers with mine. If you search for indigoocean you should find me. But if you know yours, just give me that and I'll find you.

holm#6624 is mine! Try it:)

Posted using Partiko Android

Interestingly, how what you ought to have typed make way into the letter. The best part is that you and your landlady are co-existing freely now. Amazing. The struggle here in Africa is definitely a hell, you don't wanna know?

Yes however we got here, it is much better this way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, perfect start for you duo. Lol

I believe the universe does work in mysterious ways. What those ways are, I am not entirely sure. I also have a hunch that there is order and science behind these things...

Consider what someone in the Middle Ages might think of you using your smartphone. Witchcraft? Sorcery? Magic? To that person, a completely inexplicable mystery.

Now consider the "growth curve" of human development. Who is to say that — even 100 years from now — we won't develop the technologies to measure and quantify things people today might describe as "guardian angels?"

Either way, it sounds like things worked out precisely as they needed to!

=^..^=

Yes there are so many mysterious things about this world at this point in our development. But I always like to say that magic is just science that’s poorly understood. 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

The universe does work in mysterious ways. It's true that honey gets more results. However the flip side is sometimes true full stop for eight years I have been applying to Mark a particular set of exams at the end of the school year for National Assessment full stop every year the same application every year turned down. So this year I ranted. I said that I am sick of applying and being ignored and I fail to see that someone with my experience shouldn't be given this position. I said it would be the last time I would apply because they were wasting my time. The following day my application was accepted and I got the gig. I actually didn't mean to hit send after my vinegar rant but clearly the universe meant me to do this. Clearly they didn't want to drown in my vinegar. The thing is it was really unlike me to do this.

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL! I guess it's more that the universe has our back, whatever action is required!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.322 which ranks you at #2318 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2322).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 434 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Putting things into office is of great importance We hope all of these things are arranged Creativity must always be in our work To get to the best
and we wish success to all :)
Published in great magnificence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94