Sort:  

America seems like an expensive place to live in.

This is definitely one of the most expensive countries. That’s why I didn’t want to build here originally. But I seem to keep being guided in that direction.

"when crypto starts delivering on financial hopes and dreams. LOL"

LOL this hit me right in the feels!!

Curious how long will the construction period be in the US? In Australia it is around 6 months.

It depends on how many people are on the project. It costs more per square foot the more people are on the project, but could be done in 6 months. They usually plan on a year in that area, especially using natural building methods and materials.

Ahhh I see, quite similar it seems. Thanks!

Great ideas! I think as you filter down the decision you will be able to find a great solution. My family has thought about getting an RV to get on the road during the Summer and I have also begun to think about this things quite interestingly enough as well!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just realize it takes a big truck to haul a large enough rv for a family. I’m having to scale back my idea of what I can get more than I’d wish. I just have an suv, but I’m only needing space for one.

Building the duplex and renting out the one unit, seems like a great idea. Going off grid completely is obviously the ideal, but very expensive as you rightly state. I am from South Africa and off the grid is also my ideal, but here it is very expensive, I am thinking to take it in steps, and start with the main bedroom first and then increase over time.

Interesting idea. To do it room by room.

Yes, it will just need some wiring to separate the rooms on solar, from the main supply, but it sould not be very difficult.

Well, in life we ​​must face moments like this and make the best decisions.

I know you will do the right thing and when "crypto meets dreams" then you will make yours, as I hope to fulfill mine.

Blessings!

Yes, all of us fretting now will be celebrating together then!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.811 which ranks you at #1357 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1359).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 233 contributions, your post is ranked at #116.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75