Sort:  

This got my attention and touched me from a place deep inside the most.

I describe it as healing them because they were unwell, then I looked at them, then they were well, but what was really happening was more subtle.

To be more precise, I was seeing the truth of their perfection with such absolute knowing that my knowing took the place of their belief in their lack of perfection. So whatever was "wrong" with them, simply disappeared.

I wanted to know do you still offer a service such as this and do you do it remotely (over the internet?)

This post inspired me to begin journaling again and documenting my journey from a poetic perspective. You can read the first installment here: https://steemit.com/life/@rensoul17/returning-to-my-trueness-journal-entry-1

I'm glad that landed so deeply with you. It has been one of the most important experiential lessons of my life.

I was never formally doing that work then. I did hundreds of Reiki attunement sessions (always in person) but it was always focused on emotional well-being and guidance in life (included channeling). I never intended physical healing. That period of 3 weeks spontaneously arose and was happening everywhere I went. (By spontaneous I mean I didn't intend it. There actually was a triggering event)

Ok, I understand.

I am amazed at these stories of healing, it sounds like you have experienced some real extremes in your journey.

I like the point you are making at the start - that light implies dark. And so begins the potential for another internal conflict. It's an interesting one because this manifest world seems to rely on duality to function - yet it also relies on the unified consciousness to experience it or perhaps even exist at all.

I really like that you bring this into the context that healing goes beyond any method or modality, for me that is the really juicy realm of exploration. It makes me think of Mooji, and what he points to. Somehow the healing is happening from that unknowable place.

I looove Mooji. I probably am more influenced by him than I realize. I've sat with him and had him give me pointing out instructions to where I had a full experience of my true self. (I was a tough one, but he stuck with it and wouldn't settle for my pretending to get it to try to end the stress of the experience.)

Yes, there is this dichotomy we are always living within in this realm of duality. And yet we have to be mindful of when we are working skillfully with that duality or letting it undermine our highest intentions for what we bring to this world.

Thanks so much for your thoughtful comment.

I didn't know you were a reiki master! How fascinating. I've never had a good experience with reiki but I don't mean I've had a bad one, just that nothing came of it. Perhaps I just haven't encountered someone like you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Were you getting hands on energywork done or having an attunement done? I've never received hands on other than when I was getting trained the first time (and we had to practice on each other) and always did attunements for others, so I can't say much about that. I only do hands-on for my plants. But the attunements I've seen work even when I've had someone walk in and say, "I'm only here because my boyfriend said he would leave me if I didn't do this. So show me what you've got." And then had the person not even want to leave at the end, because he kept gushing about what an incredible experience he'd had. I share that story to make the case, it works so consistently that the recipient doesn't even need to believe it will.

It was a long time ago as I never went back. No hands on..... I have heard people say brilliant things about it but I felt sceptical and just presumed maybe it wasn't for me, like homeopathy or Bowen therapy isn't for me but other treatments are. I did go through a dark and paranoid time where I thought it was me and my energy was too dark to heal. That makes me feel sad to think I felt that. I've been given the name of someone whose meant to be amazing.. perhaps I will try her.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello @indigoocean,

What is tribesteemup all about?

It's a community here on steemit that you have to be invited to join. Once invited you participate in a discord server together and also get a lot of support from the group. It's similar to ecotrain.

I left it out of my discord community roundup since I wanted to include things people could simply decide to participate in. TSU provides no option for even requesting admission and no levels of participation open to the general public, unlike ecotrain.

OK. It sounds like a family affair. 😀

Duality can easily become problematic... in fact, I would venture that it almost always is. Light/dark... what does it really mean? Similar with healing (and, by extension, "lightworking") where we get wrapped up in someone being the "healer" and someone else being the "recipient." It seems to me that we're really just talking about guiding energy so it can go where it is most needed.

Bright Blessings!

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 15.98% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Hi @indigoocean!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.321 which ranks you at #2319 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2318).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 373 contributions, your post is ranked at #93.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62777.23
ETH 3059.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81