Sort:  

I've begun to believe in a beautiful future. One where mankind woke up around 2020, took back humanity from greedy sociopaths and made it illegal to wage war.

Things are better than they appear. It is Humanity's destiny to become enlightened. We are closer than we think.

I agree with all of what you wrote. I do think though that we are going to have to make some adjustments to compensate for the effects of bad decisions we already made. The world is mostly united around cleaning up its act, with my country sadly the sole developed holdout. And even here, though federal may have pulled out of international agreements to unite around improving our environment, individual states and cities are signing on. I have faith that there is a spiritual maturation going on, and the adults won't be held back by the toddlers much longer.

I personally have not been thinking that far into the future, but I also am not looking to buy a home anytime soon. Even when I do decide to buy a place I can't guarantee I will be there for 10+ years so I don't think I need to consider the "unknown".

I do think in time access to water will become an issue even for first world countries. That is when things will get interesting especially when once cheap land becomes very valuable because of its proximity to clean water.

Makes me think about drilling a well, which right now would cost me about $20-25k. My realtor had told me he paid only $10k for his just 2 years ago! Even though I am leaning toward waiting to build the actual house now for a few years, I may be better off drilling the well now! But then I'd be concerned with people stealing the water on unoccupied land! Crazy things to have to think about in the good old US of A. But then this is the wild west I'm living in.

Hmm yea I would wait on the drilling if I were in your situation. There's no telling what will happen between now and the time you begin building. Perhaps you choose to live somewhere else or even on a different part of the land.

Water is like gold in that part of the country. I personally wouldn't build a gold mine and then leave it unattended.

Great analogy! Thanks for the perspective.

This article got me thinking about the not too far future. With lots of predictions about technology advancements, some predict dooms day.

I personally think it will pretty much be the same as today in the same that humans have always find a way to cope and survive with the current environment and we'll get through it.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's important to keep a positive attitude and be proactive, while simultaneously supporting actions by businesses, governments and individuals that make it more likely we'll get to keep enjoying the beauty of the world we now do. After having lived through weeks of forest fires, you really come to appreciate the simple things like breathing clean air!

I couldn't agree with you more. Though times makes us appreciate the good days. We indeed have to do everything in our power to keep the beauty alive. Great post once again

Posted using Partiko Android

You got a 40.27% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @indigoocean!

Hello @indigoocean I was hoping to ask you if you are interested in leasing your Steempower to me for daily Upvotes on your Post. I will double the value of Upvotes.

For example if you delegate 1000 SP to me than I will upvote one of your post per day at an Upvote worth 2000 SP or more. Please do reply if you are interested.

I wonder at times but am open to spirit to lead me and my husband. The desert is a wonderful place to be. I too have lived in various places and somehow ended up in the heartland of the country.

I think travel will be best, however I stay present and see where spirit leads us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85