I am Hungry

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Experience they say is the best teacher but not all experiences are good teachers. Some experience leaves you wounded after teaching you while others don't even teach you at.

With my little experience in the last one year, I have come to appreciate even water that I get to drink. I have come to understand what it means not to have and what it means to be hungry. I have learnt to give whenever I have not minding if that is all I have.

You may not appreciate what it means to give until you come to the point of not having

If you look around the streets, we will see lots of needy and hungry people. There are people who for days have not eaten and are seriously starving because they can't afford what to eat. Not as though they are lazy but no work to do and so they stay hungry.

Hunger is not something sweet because when one is hungry the whole body is not comfortable at all. The whole body aches and the worms in the body tends to bite the intestine walls because nothing is in the belle of such a one.

My friend, when last did you give out food to the hungry? That friend that told you I am hungry was not joking, try to help that friend out if you have more food to eat. Don't wait until you feel the pains of being hungry and you have nothing to eat before you learn how to help the hungry.

Go to the orphanages and help those children with food. Most of them are malnourished because no enough food to eat. Let's be our brothers and sisters keeper. Help those who have nothing to eat and let's make the world a happy place to be.

Pay attention to the hungry

Sort:  

That's good you're learning to be thankful for what you have. It's not easy when you're in the middle of the tough times, but if you can learn to be thankful then, later when you have more, you'll still be thankful.

Wow! Thanks for your contribution and thanks for the sbd. God bless.

You're welcome. I hope it helps! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84