Mysterious Disappearance

in #life5 years ago

image source

Imam Rafiu known as Rafty Olar on Facebook went to the same university with me; Federal University of Technology Minna. Although he graduated before me because I spent an extra year in school.

He went for his NYSC = National Youth Service Corps in 2018 and was suppose to round up this year March because it's a one year service. If you check one of my recent post you will see a post I made about my Nysc which I embarked on about a week ago.

This my coursemate was posted to serve in Lagos state of Nigeria. Only for us to receive a painful information late December that he got missing for days. Myself and some others made posts on social media to make publicity of his disappearance.

The matter became a widespread matter as Punch Newspapers and some other national newspapers carried the story of his disappearance, you can read his story here Youth corps member goes missing in Lagos

As it stands now, the police and other security agencies are still in search of him and I sincerely hope they find him because it's close to four months since he got missing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83