What Would You Be Remembered For?

in #life5 years ago

A few days ago I went to the market to get some food stuffs. Then I saw a primary school boy who was looking at me and smiling. Then immediately my mind flashed to a visit I and @mickyscofield made to a primary school under an initiated to help the poor with support from @steemminna initiative. So on this visit to the primary school, we had already selected 20 of them with bad uniform and no sandals.
A week later we went back to distribute it as seen in the images below.






The boy smiling at me in the market was one of the children picked to get a new uniform and school sandals, and I saw him with the uniform because he was returning from school. It dawned on me that the good or bad we do to people will forever remain in their minds.

The big question now is this; What will people remember you for, after you are gone?. The question may not sound that important to you now but with time you will get to understand better.

Many today are reaping the good their parents sowed when they were alive while others are reaping the bad their parents sowed in time past. Don't leave a bad image of yourself in the minds of people but rather leave a good image that will profit even your children and generations unborn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30