Crypto is about anonymity and trustless blockchains -- YOU CAN MEET GREAT SOLID FRIENDS IN CRYPTO!!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Are you a reader? Ready to learn something new? LISTEN TO WHAT I WANT TO SAY.... You may really like it!

playnice.png

This may seem like a rant, it is not.... I am simply pointing out the obvious that escapes many of us....

  • You do not need to know someone's real name to talk to them

  • You can get to know someone over months and years on the internet, to appreciate them

  • Good, solid people, have a way of finding each other

  • Whether you live around the block, or overseas, the geographic distance, means nothing about how we can interact.

I feel a sincere need to explain this....

Someone, who I met online, who doesn't even know my name, sent me $1200 USD because I was having an unexpected hard time... and I could be trusted to pay that back.

I don't take this situation lightly... at all....

....but what I really appreciate, is they trusted me.

Meet a stranger on the street. Who would ever give you $1200 USD cash without knowing whether or not they'd get paid back "for sure".

Now all you scammers out there... who might be thinking..." just tell me what I need to do, to scam $1200 USD.".. LISTEN CLOSELY

This is not a recipe for scammers -- so if you are a scammer GO AWAY - Scam someone today.. get huge bad luck tomorrow. So stop doing that...

I SENT SOMEONE $300 USD and never got it back myself

  • What?
  • It is true.
  • They had a problem recovering their Bitshares wallet and I transferred them $300 USD without any guarantee I would get any of it back

...and I never got it back.

I have no regrets about that... I helped a person in need... who was in unfortunate times... and I had the finances to pull it off... and it was the right thing to do....

The number one thing we all need to realize is that we are all sharing the same planet

  • All of us are here for a short-term
  • We all struggle in some way with day-to-day living

...so why do we alienate each other? It is unnecessary.

Some of us are financially doing well... some of us are financially broke.

People should never be judged on the amount of money they have...

Good people are always helping others... even at their own expense.

Good people, helping other good people when they are in need...

...is what makes this world civilized. We're not savages, nor are all of us 100% greedy.

Just seeing a smile on someone's face, or paying-it-forward like the movie can show that humans are better evolved than we expect.

So while you play in the crypto-space to bring wealth to yourself... remember....

There are decent people out there, that you can get to know.... if you're decent too... and at the end of the day, it's not fat wallets that identify who people are... It is soul, spirit, and the inner goodness of people that should be appreciated.

Sort:  

I absoluty feel what u wrote. Me i am new to steemit. I started few weeks ago. But in this short time i already make 3 friends. 2 of them have small account 1 have bigger but that is doesnt metter. Because we help each other. Since that time we even spoke many times on phone.
And i really hate those people who useing the steemit just asking for vote for vote or maleing nonsense comments.
Ok. Me i am not a professional blogger but what i write about that is real. Same like my pictures. So yes by the way i am happy for this few people who i met here and hope i will met more in the future.
Thank u for this post it is really great.

Nice to meet you... and thank you for sharing your story. I'm very happy to know other people are making friends in similar ways. :)

Nice to meet you too... i will follow you also because your posts are good. I search always trying to study as much as i can about steemit. Than i always met new people with great experience.

👍👍👍

I have many friends over various social media that I have never met in person and yet they are part of what keeps me anchored and inspired. Accidents of proximity's be damned! I'll take my people any way I can :)

I wrote this tonight, hoping there were other people out there like me that thought the same. You do... I am very glad you took the time to write it too. Thanks for the comment, and "cheers"

I was glad to see your post. I have realized that I view most technologies as just an amplification of our qualities. The detachment of the www can amplify feelings of loneliness or the intimate access of social media will amplify feelings of connectedness. I no longer see any of these tools as inherently good or bad , just like a microphone isn't responsible for a bad singer haha. Cheers back atcha :)

Thank you for this great post. I liked your reference to the "Pay it forward" movie. I've seen that movie several times and even shown it to my students in high school many years ago. Of course, it is rather emotional, but the message is very clear and important.

Dear clio.... seeing you appear out of the busy times of life to give your thoughts has always brightened my day. I wonder if you always manage to give smiles everywhere you go. My guess is, is that the smart ones always appreciate your thoughts and words the most. :) Thanks for stopping by again. Very happy to see you. :)

i have helped enough people to see on their faces the smile you talk about @intelliguy...and the gratitude as well...
...but i feel the need to place a question here...
....if I was in a difficult position...if i was getting through a hard time...would these guys be there for me??...not to support me financially ...but psychologically ...just to say...'hey i'm here with you' ...
...i think 9 out of 10 wouldn't !!!...
...so the smile and the gratitude comes when they are in need of help but not when they are in place to give....
... yes of course there decent people out there...but from my experience ,someone decent would never ask for help out of decency and self-respect

... yes of course there decent people out there...but from my experience ,someone decent would never ask for help out of decency and self-respect

You are half-right. But...

Wrong. Sometimes someone with decency and self-respect will ask, when someone near them is also suffering, like a wife, or a partner. -- At that point, when you aren't alone... and someone else is looking up to you... you do what you have to..

It is a challenge.. for an individual to stop the suffering of others near him, and throw pride to the wind.. when it affects other people. So what you suggest only works if there is only one person involved. Not two. :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

People like you give me faith in humanity. Always give back, you never know what that might be you in such a position!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29