In five years, what do you want to have accomplished?

in #life6 years ago

image.png

In five years, what do you want to have accomplished?

Life is about making goals, usually failing, and trying again. You cannot get to where you want to be if you don't know where that is.

What is the #1 thing you want to accomplish within the next five years that isn't related to money. Everyone will say make $XXXX or be rich, that's the easy way out.

Think deep, what part of your life do you really want to change and improve upon within the next five years. Want to get married? Get along better with your spouse? Have a kid? Learn Programming? Start a business?

Once you identify that goal, what are you going to do to get there? Every day you need to find some way to get you closer to your goal. If you don't know what needs to get done, then you won't start. Accomplishing goals requires knowing what is needed next to get you closer to the end.

Once you find out what you want, make a plan to do something every day to get closer to that goal. Don't be afraid to change your goal, they don't need to be fixed. Sometimes you need to change your goal as your life or outlook changes. Sometimes your goals need their own goals, these are typically called milestones. Knowing where these are will help you get to your ultimate goals.

* What do you want to achieve in the next five years that isn't related to money?

* What are you going to do tomorrow to get you closer to that goal?

Sort:  

I wish I'll be a successful cryptonians 5 years from now :)

But it needs a combination of hardwork and smartwork to achieve that goal :)

I think we should just enjoy the present future automatically is secured

In five years I would love to be out of student debt and have my house paid off

  1. In five years time, hope to have gotten MSc (Masters degree).

  2. Research for schools in Europe that offers Master courses

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I will be married happily with kids and running my own company in good health.

We (my wife and I +) will have beautiful house and homestead at least 1 hectar where can be produced healthy food, energy and everything what we need.

I Liked your post, I'm struggling right now with this issue, wondering what do I want to acomplish in years to come, I agree with the outline you described, set a goal, make a plan, follow the plan everyday to get closer to your goal. I hope be able to do it. Thanks for sharing.

@ipromote my goals for net 5 years are

  1. Get my ethical hacking certification
  2. Learn solidity
  3. Start freelancing

my goal in 5 years is to get my whole family out of poverty, and with the favor of God I will achieve it. That is why I am slowly making my own project to open a steemit operation center and to make all my family to work with steemit .. and another goal is to buy a car because in my 35 years I have not been able to buy a car or a motorcycle .. how do I achieve all these objectives, through steemit, because I have the faith that here I will be very good I am a very ostimistic person and that is why I work hard every day, I know I can do a great thing and I will achieve it ..
Positive people always achieve great achievements.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07