Korean bath house

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

Yesterday with all the commotion of the stock market falling, followed by the crypto market falling too in empathy, I had enough. Since it was somewhat rainy on and off, I thought it would be perfect to spend a couple of hours at a Korean bath house. Nothing like a very quiet and relaxing time in a bath house full of naked women.

Although I can only show you a few photos of my visit but a purchase of sauna privileges at a Korean bath house get you an entry to a safe lock in locker room to strip down and store all your stuff safely. Inside the bath house is a full shower with soap, shampoo and conditioner and a tube of toothpaste. Along the shower rail are some shower clothes to help scrubs all your nooks and crannies clean before entering the saunas and pools.

When all tiny spaces along your self are clean, proceed to your choices of three different hot saunas, a hot jacuzzi or a very cold shallow pool. I forgot to mention that there are gem stones, clay, and salt sauna. I love the clay sauna which can get so hot to around 193 degree.

Here are photos of the locket room, clay sauna with a pot of hot water and the cool pool.

DE8EF14E-06FC-4D3E-9B91-FDD397E9D33F.jpeg

76F23FC4-B6F1-4822-8237-0518A7ABB459.jpeg

41375BE0-45A8-4DAB-9B25-AE46995A68C5.jpeg

My favorite thing to do is to switch back and forth between the hot clay sauna and the cold pool every time I get too hot or too cold staying in each spot. About an hour into this hot cold phenomenon, I’d take a quick shower break to wash and scrub off loose/dead skin from my body. Then back to hot and cold regimen a couple more times. By now I feel really hungry. It’s time to clean up and off to some delicious Japenese hot pot lunch.

Well, I know it’s not much to you but this was my distraction from the red day; yesterday. I really had a wonderful relaxing and delicious day.

I hope you’ve enjoyed my simple pleasure day. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

nice, upvoted

Thank you very much @anthonywong!

I have to start paying more Attention to these posts. I don't want to miss any of the Good Stuff.................

Hehe... most of my post must be pretty darn boring but a talk of naked women feeling hot and cool in one room can get some attention. Personally, after going there enough times, our focus are to see how long we can handle the hot rooms and then the cold water soaking.

Aloha @stokjockey!

@islandliving Never Boring you caught my Attention................

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10