Invest your time friends

in #life6 years ago

Good evening everyone

IMG_20180611_164825.jpg

I still remain your very own @jackdogho. Still recovering from my lost of steam for steem, I will be sharing with you about investing your time to something productive for the future.

Well u got this concept from my elder brother who I actually spent my day with. I was going through his laptop and I came across the series of movies he had on his laptop. He has an HP laptop with 500 gigabyte local disk space. His movies in total was more than 200 gigabyte.

I asked him saying are you sure the time you have spent watching movies don't you think if it was converted to years it should be more than a year? He replied " well maybe if it hasn't been more than ". I was like oh boy... That's a lot of time wasted.

I also calculated the hours he sleeps daily and I was like you really have spent a whole lot of time wasted on pleasure and sleep. Don't get me wrong I am not against watching movies because I do watch movies too but spending excessive time meant to do other activities is what I really don't love.

Time they say waits for nobody but never forget that time is an asset you own but you are not in control of. Time is always available but never enough.

The earlier you start managing what you do as time runs will determine your future. It will determine what you will become.

Let me say this to teenagers and youth mist especially. Never look at yourself feeling there is more than enough time to so whatsoever you feel you want to achieve. The time and value you place on your dreams is what will determine how your future will be.

The reasons we have youth who are dependent on the government is because we grew up with the wrong mind set that makes us feel entitled by the government. The truth is if you train yourself to make good use of your time, you will be what you really want to achieve in future.

Think like an helper to the society are not the receiver. Knowing that the society owns you nothing, you will learn to invest your time your dreams.

Let me add this to this post. Not everyone are expected to go to school to get a Back or PhD. Some person may not be good at theoretical book work but a very good at practical technical work. Don't waste time trying what you are not meant to do. Invest your time in your Gods given talent and gift.

Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85