mosquitos are back be prepared

in #life6 years ago

I do not know one reason why we have to be happy with mosquitos, their noise keeps me out of my sleep, and most of the people get bitten too. What happens when a mosquito bites?
You have to imagine the snout of a mosquito looks like the trunk of an elephant and can search the skin with a very flexible nose or mouth point. It searches the skin where it will do several tries to find the right area to dive in to, most of the times close to a blood vessel or on a blood vessel. Once he found one, he can sit still for a few minutes just drinking your blood, inside his snout he has got like six-pointed pipes that all try to pump as much blood of yours through their needles, so fast, it makes your blood vessel collapse, sometimes your vessel cannot hold the sucking pressure and rips open, this will create a little pool of blood, where the mosquito, like it was a party, can take a swim in! :-) they lose a lot of salivae when they dive into your skin, this saliva has a thing in it, what keeps the hole in your vessel open so it can drink your blood without any difficulties. Someone who gets bitten quickly might try to take some extra vitamine B1 although it is not prooven I swear to it, and hardly get bitten ever. They explain it as , do you know the smell of vitamine B mosquitos hate it, and you sweat the extra vitamine out, so mosquitos will not come after you. It might be an idea this summer? Out for citronella plants everywhere, windows closed or netting in front to keep the mosquitos outside. Use something on the skin to not sweat to quick. You know any other tips against mosquitos, share them with us, good tips will be rewarded. :-)

Sort:  

Poor you 😕! We don't have mosquitoes here.

when we were around the Ballaton lake there were mosquitos!

I'm very far from Balaton 😉

Later in the year, we will be going to Tiszafured again, I like it there. And I want to go back to Heviz. Pecs I did not like at all.

All those places are in Hungary and I live in Romania, you know that, right?

Oh my god! that is right, I forgot and because you always talk to agnes I placed you again in Hungary. SORRYYYY :-)

No problem, don't worry about it. I know it can be confusing. I'm Hungarian living in Romania. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93