Never Give Up on Steeemit,Great Days Ahead...

in #life6 years ago

Its been a fascinating two weeks for me and especially the last week where I was unable to make any single post...damn!!

I have always heard folks say that consistency is key on Steeemit....I have to admit that I failed to be consistent this last week!! Life happens...!!

20180710_234357_0001.png

It's great that the thought of leaving never crossed my mine... how would it even happen.....hahaha

I know how this last 6 months have been tough for most of us here on Steeemit especially if it's your only source of income!

I have spent a year on Steemit and seen guys join and leave.. It is true Steemit can be hard sometimes....

I remember when I joined in June of 2017, I saw some active folks and couldn't trace them just after 3 months.

I also remember reading a post by a fellow Steemian sometime back who was on the verge of giving up! I did encourage her person and guess what she... Yes a she!!!!

I guess I have knack for inspiration hahaha,if she sees this post....she will mention herself!!

Why You Should Not Give Up On Steeemit!

1. Financial independence!

I know that's a bold statement above...really bold. This works best if you are in Africa and I will explain below.

There is a high unemployment rate here in Africa,okay let me say in Uganda. We all know this epidemic in Uganda.

I have to tell you this especially folks who are not in Uganda.There are many folks being graduated year in year out and no or few jobs are being created to cater for this new numbers.

I have seen folks spend over three years after graduation without jobs!
It is really frustrating to spend a lot of money for 17 -18 years in school only not to find a job you were promised!!

Another reason is that even if after spending the 17 years in school....the money you will be earning in a job is really frustrating...yes frustrating!

If you ever been employed it know about employment then you know that it can fake almost 40 years to recover the money you spent in school!

Let me go back to the point above is how steemit can bring financial independence.
If you work hard in Steeemit,you can create your own pay since it ain't constant.

In employment the salary is fixed...year in year out...!! I hope you all know this.
In Steeemit however much the start is rough,your pay can keep increasing as you grow in the system.

As a person who has been on Steemit for a year,i can conclude by saying that Steeemit can give financial independence to a Ugandan!

You can increase your income progressively here if you work hard.I know it's hard at the start.

It's now a choice for you to choose to work at your own future or dream here or go to a job and be bored for life!(no offence to people with jobs!).

I would rather work hard on Steemit for 2 years and enjoy layer than stick to 30 years to same pay at a job.....!!!
Never Give Up on Steeemit

2. Crypto is an Infant Industry!

We all know that crypto is still in the infant stages,Bitcoin celebrated 9 years and our beloved Steemit celebrated 2 years in March.

Do you guys know that Jeff Bezos is now the world's richest man or be precise,he is $50 B richer than the second richest person on earth.

This guy took advantage of the last revolution that is technology.He joined it started Amazon in 1999 and this was when many folks were doubting if the internet would survive!

You guys need to read about how many folks were doubting ans resisting the internet back then.Go to google and read.

I want to assure you that the stage we are in the the crypto space currently is really tough.The crypto space is really having a hard time with regulations and hacking and all that FUD.

If you have been active this year,you must have read about all the crypto bans from most countries.

There have been numerous times when bitcoin has been bashed by big authorities but it keeps surviving the deaths.

I have a link here below showing the more than 300 times bitcoin has been declared dead and surprisingly the bitcoin and the whole crypto resurrects like Jesus!

I know it's tough to be alive now with all this bad news from governments and central banks,i understand.

Let me also remind you that Facebook started just a few years ago and it's now a household name.I have spent 9 years on Facebook!!!

Let me also remind you that Mark Zuckerberg is now the world's third richest person.....let that stick in.

Let us stick to Steemit and grow with it,assume we are here for the next 9 years as I have been on Facebook....can you imagine how much I will be earning...???

We are just starting this crypto thing and we shall prosper together...We have a long way to make this money folks.

There is a reality I have to tell you guys,the 3 or 5 years will pass whether you like it or not,let those years pass when you are building Steem Power on Steemit.

Let me give you a small scenario with my Facebook.If I was earning just even 1 dollar per day from Facebook!!
1 year=365$
9 years=3285$

So it means I would have earned 3285 $ from Facebook....you might say that's small money which is true....but guess what.....

I have not earned any money from Facebook for the 9 years I have been there!! Let that sink in folks...9 years no money earned.

I have another scenario,i the one year I have been on Steemit I have earned more than the 3k!!!! I have not even counted my SP!

So folks let's us grow with this new revolution that's already changing peoples lives.

Never Give Up on Steeemit

So folks if you were at the verge of giving up on Steeemit....think harder...the choice is yours.

Let me hope this inspired a person to keep working on here!!

Sort:  

Hello,

You share good experience that really help me a lot ,am new to steemit and I got read such great article this will to all.

am following to you to get motivate on steemit

thanks for your article !

I am happy i inspired you bro...keep Steemin'

Hello Friend.
you know sometimes they give me that kind of thoughts, to steemit avandonar since I do not see a progress but then I give myself some time and I reflect and I know that in life everything that really counts is not easy to achieve, so I go ahead and with a lot of patience considering that later I will have my reward.
greetings and success for you and your friends and greetings from venezuela

I like this quote from you.

I know that in life everything that really counts is not easy to achieve.

I know with a lot of patience and hard work we shall make it.I have read a lot about Venezuela and it seems things are not good there!!!

Quite motivating words @jaraumoses. The next crop of millionaires and billionaires are coming out of the cryptocurrency space. We've seen a few of them already but like you said we are still in the very early stages of cryptocurrency revolution. Let's all put in the work now and be wealthy in a few years to come.

Yes bro the next crop are ciming from the crypto space.....just give it 8 years......!!

Let us also utilize this chance to be among the next world changers hahaha

I have to confess to you, this post is a coincidence. I am at a verge of quiting steemit because I couldn't imagine writing a post doesn't have a tangible number of upvote. It's overwhelming.
I will not give up!
Your post is really encouraging, keep it up @jaraumoses

I am happy i have encouraged you to continue being on Steemit....Let us keep working hard and enjoy the rewards later.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

wooow, the best motivation this week, last week I was listening to a financial advisor and she was trashing bitcoin in my mind I told myself someday bitcoin will make so much sense to everybody in the world that trashed it .Steemit is going to the moon

Congratulations @jaraumoses! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Legend @jaraumoses, its real. sh*t is tight. But, thumbs up for u. its been a 60 days since i last posted a thing on steemit. very disappointed in myself. Looking forward to the return of @ogwang .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02