Started a new job this week!!!

in #life6 years ago

9ffe36cb-bd21-4ec7-8eff-066fb76f1511.jpeg


I started a new job this week and I get this new toy to play with!!!! They ask me for suggestions of what camera to buy and they got what I ask for!!!! This camera is no joke!!!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wow congrats! Especially with photo taking :) Sounds like a dream come true to me. ehhe.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks so much! It kind of is!!

You have recieved a free upvote from @saiduzzaman . For Nice Article . Carry On Brother

congrats on the new job. what do you do, if it is not a secret?

there is a joke in our parts about buying cars. I will buy VW golf 6, when golf 9 comes out :)
i think that is my destiny with cameras :D

thanks man! I'm working for a mirror company photographing their custom frames and creating the images used for their product listings! It's pretty awesome so far!!

interesting job.
it would be weird if you got Canon EOS R considering mirrors and all :D

This is gorgeous!

Wow..gorgeous

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice, and congrats! Is that the 16-35mm f/2.8 I see on there, too? Should be interesting to see what you think of it. When it came out, people gave it mixed reviews... but those review people are really picky IMO.

I wish I could afford to upgrade, but I'm a destitute grad student. I'm still using an original Canon 7D :-P

It’s actually just the f/4 IS version... they didn’t want to spring for the 2.8.... Still pretty sweet compared to my 17-40 I’m use to!

I bet! The IS should be nice. It's really handy for the longer focal lengths, but I can see it being great for handheld shots in less than spectacular lighting. Not that that camera doesn't have amazing low light performance.

I don't have the ultra-wide covered for full frame, but do have 24-70 and 70-200 in f/2.8 L glass. Now, if only I were done with this degree and had an income again... lol

Ohh man my next next lens purchase will be a 70-200 2.8 of some kind... sigma makes a hell of a lens for allloott less than the canon version...

Well, you may be able to get a 70-200 f/2.8L II IS USM (one I have) cheap used, shortly. They just released the version 3 and pretty much every review says the only "upgrade" is a half stop more of IS. Optically, they're basically identical. Plus, the Sigma isn't white. Got to have the lens bling, right? Lol

Oh nice!!! Now let’s just send steem to the moon and I can have all the bling and red stripes.... ohhh and lambo..

Got your lambo right here!

Lambo Tractor

Zoom in on the tractor in full screen :-)

If Steem ever gets back above $5, I could upgrade my camera body. It's headed the wrong way, though.

Haaaa never seen a lambo tractor!!! That would be the prize of our little farming town right there!!!

I'm using this camera already for past 2 years, a great one and I believe you will be pretty happy with it :) For sure it takes time to master it but in the end it creates awesome photos, especially in RAW :) If you have any question about usage just let me know :) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73