Exciting Things are Happening with my Work

in #life5 years ago
When I had my first day of work, the boss handed me this assignment. No orientation and training, just a tour around the different offices of the company. My first task was to analyze how to minimize our electricity cost because the company is paying huge amount of bills every month for almost 11 years and they feel it's too much. The company has been low and has in fact laid off 50% of its employees and 50% of their machines (yes, you'll see lots of machineries here).



Their electricity bill is different from the bill that we receive (what we receive are residential bills). The company belongs to large industrial which means they are allowed to consume large amounts of power with a high limit. So first thing I did is to study every bill and information printed on the VECO bill. Second, I consolidated the company's lectric bills every month from 2008 - 2019 (that's a total of 132 bills) and I generated a report in kwh consumed, billed demand, total bill cost. I also created a graphical analysis on each category and made an annual average electric bill components. I then reported it to the management.


We're all in shock when our billed kwh had significantly decreased from 87,000 kwh to 37,000 kwh yet the bill that we normally have are onlt less than around P100,000.00. I tried to review the bill again and found out that there are lots of things to consider and ask. Still, now I can see the path of the steps we are doing. We can also see that we have identified the main root cause of the high electricity bill and I'd love to share it soon. Right now, I'm still enjoying the great opportunity to learn exciting things in actual job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78