nspirational Letter 1: To You Who Doesn't Have Enough Confidence

in #life6 years ago

To You Who Doesn't Have Enough Confidence

I KNOW the feeling of being afraid to be under the spotlight. I know the struggles of standing in front of people while your sweating and shaking. You're trying to act natural and confident but the truth is your mind and heart is in havoc. I know how hard it is to keep your opinions and ideas to yourself because you are too afraid to voice them out. You think that your points are invalid and their ideas are better than yours. You sufficed to listening to them and chose to keep your thoughts to yourself. But it feels like you're about to explode because you just want them to know what you think.

You're too afraid to share your talents and skills because you don't want to be judged. You're too scared of the possibility that they would think you're not good enough. You don't want to hear their negative comments because you don't want to lose the little amount of confidence that you have. You've always wanted to come out of your shell but you just don't have the courage to do so. Will someone believe in you? Will someone see you beyond your imperfections? Will they admire you for who you are?

If you are reading this, I want you to know that YOU ARE A WONDERFUL PERSON. God created you and that alone is a proof that you are a masterpiece. We were all created unique from each other so don't feel bad if you feel like you're different from anyone else. That is pretty normal. Nothing's wrong with you if you can't be like them. And I'm telling you, you don't have to be like anyone else. You just have to be YOU. The wonderful and beautiful YOU. Don't let anyone make you feel less. You are good enough. Stop being afraid of speaking up. Your opinion matters. Someone will listen and understand you.

Do not mind those who have nothing good to say. They're full of hatred and you should be thankful that you're not like them. Don't allow them to invalidate your points of view. Never let anyone hinder you from showcasing the rare gifts that God has given to you. Some will raise their brows and bash you, but I assure you that there are people who will appreciate and admire you. You just have to believe in yourself. Love yourself a little bit more.

You are a work of art.

You are a gem.

Photocredit : 1 2

Sort:  

Master Jass, join our Confidence Project :)

Sumasabay ka na naman sa Master, master Gail hap. hahaha

This really speaks myself.
But since I have found and discover steemit I am not afraid to share my ideas through blogging, poetry making and article writting.
Thank you for this thoughts @jassennessaj

I can relate to this, before I was so timid , shy and really hiding in the shell. But one certain event became a turning point in my life, the moment when I transferred school I was extremely bullied for being a misfits. It changes everything! I became more determined and resilient though heheh. Just a major throwback and reflection while reading this one 👏☺️

Without confidence no one can.do a work perfectly..I have also lake of confidence..but try your best to earn knowledge...thanks for sharing @jassennessaj

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I am shy and have low self-esteem. Surrounding myself with good positive and happy people lessens my insecurities because positive people lifts you up and accepts you as you are. That is why I have few chosen friends because they build me up and love me as me. Reading inspirational and motivational stories, quotes, poems; listening to powerful uplifting music and watching inspirational videos will help in boosting our spirits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87