All the nachos I've loved before.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

It's no secret to anyone that knows me well that my favorite food is nachos.

Anytime I see a new Mexican restaurant in town I always go in to try out their chicken nachos. In my opinion you can tell if a restaurant is serving good food or not based on the quality of their nachos.


Pixabay

I also like to make nachos. Of course you've got your standard nachos which are simply ground beef mixed with peppers, garlic, onions, and several other seasonings that you then put on chips with cheese and beans.

Of course you've got to to add some tomatoes and fresh peppers to put on top of the nachos as well.

Chicken nachos are more difficult to make because you actually have to cut up the chicken breast and then sautee it in a pan before you add it to the nachos and make all of your fixings.

It's more difficult because the chicken really has to be cooked separately and can't be mixed in as easily with the other ingredients.

Recently though I've been experimenting with some alternative style of nachos. To tell you the truth you can make almost anything into a nacho and sometimes you will come up with something that is even better than you could have imagined.

Last week I made spaghetti nachos by adding a can of pasta sauce to some ground beef with a lot of peppers, garlic, onions, and a lot of different spices and then putting it on chips and spreading cheese to the fresh hot sauce and meat mixture.

You have to make sure to use very thick chips, and you must make sure to put the cheese directly on top of the very hot sauce so that it melts immediately. It's kind of like little pizza nachos but I like to call them spaghetti nachos.

I just think it sounds a lot cooler.

My spaghetti nachos are one of my new favorite recipes because they are simply out-of-this-world Delicious.

Today I decided to make some meatloaf nachos. Meatloaf is inherently softer than any other kind of meat even though it comes from a standard package of ground beef.

I guess it has to do with the way you cook it in a pan at a slow temperature. I made my normal meatloaf using ground beef, and my usual style of peppers, garlic, and onions. Then I added some mushrooms and tomatoes as well as a few different vegetables like squash as well, all diced up.

I cooked this bad boy at 350 for an hour and fifteen minutes before pulling out of the oven and then immediately cutting it up into small pieces putting it on a plate full of nacho chips and drizzling cheese all over it.

I had to make sure to get the cheese on the meat while it was still flaming hot. It worked out really nicely. I considered adding beans to the top, but I didn't think that would work very well considering the flavor of the meatloaf.

These weren't as good as the spaghetti nachos but they were still really good. If I was to encounter these meatloaf nachos while at a restaurant I would certainly enjoy them.

I'm quite certain that there will be more nachos coming into my life as I come up with new and interesting recipes.

I can definitely imagine a Chinese variety of nacho. I also think that an Indian style of nacho would be really good.

Perhaps something similar to samosa.

I can tell you one thing. I love nachos.

I will continue to experiment and come up with new recipes.

I'm sure that there will be more nachos to talk about in the future.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hello @jeezzle, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14