Before you judge anyone ask yourself this question. Do they own a bathtub?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Most of the people that I work with live in tiny economy apartments. They come home from work after being on their feet all day just to stand in a narrow shower while it's rusted head drips tepid water on their tired scalps.

ghgh.jpg
Pixabay

What a terrible thing. On your feet all day, and then on your feet after you come home just to get clean.

That's right. People that work at a restaurant shower after they come home instead of in the morning for the most part. Otherwise you will not be able to escape from the smell of food.

Some people shower twice, morning and night, but unless it's really hot outside during the summer I find that to be overkill. It's just not good for your skin.

The best part about sharing this three bedroom house with my two roommates is the fact that I have the master bedroom.

Yes. It's a large room that has an included over sized bathroom.

That bathroom has a gigantic bathtub in it. It very much reminds me of the bathtub that my grandmother used to have. It's seventies style with yellow accents.

I don't usually come home and stand under the shower, although I could.

On the contrary, I turn on the faucet and let the burning hot water run until the tub is full. Then I daintily dip my toe in before jumping up and doing a cannonball into the beautiful hot ocean of joy.

You see, restaurant workers often have feet that hurt. Backs that hurt. Shoulders that hurt. All of these things that the bathtub is able to heal.

Sometimes I see someone being angry at another person and I can't help but think to myself that they should check their attitude.

I oftentimes think to myself right after that though....

Do they own a bathtub?

Sort:  

Interesting post. I reckon Humans have lost contact and connection with our skin.

-we shower regularly
-we wear clothes

I can't remember the last time I had a bath instead of a shower.
I'm 6'6"....So most tubs aren't very accommodating to the vertically enhanced. :)
I need a Jacuzzi!

Brushing your teeth must suck. I have a friend that is 7 feet tall and he brushes his in the shower because he is so tall.

Yea you get used to stooping. :)
Mainly so you don't hit your head on stuff.
Working in a kitchen with a hanging pot rack sucks!
** Bonging sound **

That's just a miniature shower!

We're talking real baths here!

That is definitely a good thing to stop and consider before being too judgemental. Nothing like a piping hot bath to cure what ails you.

I know that's right.

Wow... I never think of that! I feel the same way about a bath and since we are in the RV until Spring...

Now I realize this post is one of the wisest I have ever read.

Ha ha. Thank you. Everybody deserves a little bathtub time.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09