Do you have an article of clothing that is your favorite?

in #life6 years ago

What makes it so special?

I'm wearing my favorite shirt right now. It's just a simple black t-shirt with a random design on it. I think I paid something like $5 for it at some Thrift Shop. The design is of a man and woman holding hands underneath a large umbrella.

Why is this my favorite shirt?

Well it is particularly comfortable, but to tell you the truth I have a lot of shirts that are comfortable.

I wonder what it is that makes us decide that something is our favorite?


Source: Pixabay.com

It obviously has something to do with the look of the item.

The image or design is important.

The feel is definitely something that shouldn't be overlooked. This shirt is incredibly soft.

However, I think what really makes something our favorite is more psychological than anything else.

I bought this shirt at a store that used to exist down the street. It hasn't been there for probably about 8 years now. I used to love going shopping there. It's a real shame that it got torn down. Of course, you couldn't have expected those deals to stick around because that store had the best quality and prices I had ever seen.

I think I must have been doing really well when I bought this shirt. I kind of remember being happy when I picked it out. I loved the design then. I was really feeling it.

When I wear it now I can tell how comfortable it is, and I can look at it and say hey I really like that design but I think I'm also saying hey I really miss the store where I bought this shirt.

I really miss that period of time.

It sucks that time fades away.

Is that why your article of clothing is your favorite though?

Or is it just because it's an awesome shirt?

Maybe it's both.

Sort:  

Yes, clothing is something which is followed like an superstition process and in my opinion, many people prefer the feel instead of look because possibly some stuff really looks cool but it fail to give that friendly comfort. And it's really unfortunate about the cloth shop and you said right, good things not stay for long. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

It is entirely possible. Thank you for commenting.

Welcome. 🙂

I don't have a favorite t-shirt but I do have a favorite trouser. I love this trouser because it is unique and different from all others I have and the design matches with a pair of shoes I like to wear it with. Happy to share my story and read others. Thank you!

That's interesting. I'm not sure if I have a favorite pair of trousers.

My favorite piece of clothing is a plain black blouse. For a moment now, that i am stopping to think about why i like that blouse, i don't think there is any particular reason, i mean its plain, no design at all, maybe because its black and can work with any bottom, but then its not my only black top. Its safe to say your choice of favorite clothes has to be more psychological than physical.

Its been so long i read one of your posts, whew!!! I am glad to be back, you never disappoint me.

Love,
Queen of hearts 💕,
@soorefunmi

Sometimes something simple is the best thing of all.

This is so true great writing I congratulate you, you have not realized that always the most favorite garments are the most used or that is in greater deterioration, either by some experience in your life or simply by the comfort that you use it. Sometimes a simple thing or object has more history than a book itself. I send you a big hug from Venezuela

Great. Thanks for your comment.

I'm wearing my favorite shirt right now, but my shirt color not black its fresh white..

That is just right. Thank you.

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My reply is no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68