Surround yourself with positive people.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

I was looking around at the group of people that I associate with earlier today.

I spent some time thinking about what kind of people they are.

p1.jpg

What are the kinds of people that I actually enjoy hanging around with?

Positive people.

Positive people make everything seem better don't they?

I have two roommates.

One of them is a very nice guy. He drinks craft beers, and always wants to go hang out at the bar.
This is something that I'm not necessarily into, but he is very calm and relaxed.

He always has a positive attitude about everything.

The other roommate is in a bad mood most of the time.

It's true that he works a lot, and he also goes to school, but he pretty much never has a good word to say to anyone.

Can you guess which one I prefer to spend time with?

I find the same situation happens at work and in my friendships outside of work.

p2.jpg

I might meet a new friend in a work situation and then find myself in a going various places with them.

It took me awhile to realize that all of the friendships that I make tend to be friendships with people that are in a good mood most of the time.

When someone smiles at you it makes you want to smile back. In fact, if you randomly smile at someone there's a good chance that you will make them smile too.... even if they're in a bad mood.

I like to be around people that are smiling.

I like to be around people that have managed to defeat their negativity and come out the other side feeling good.

It makes life a lot easier when we have a smile on our face.

We can look at each other and know that there's no malice in our hearts..

When it comes to my positive roommate, I know that he is simply a good guy that wants to have some fun.

The other roommate though..... always seems as if he's up to something because he's always so downtrodden and irritated with the entire world.

The power of positivity cannot be understated.

It's always a good idea to surround yourself with positive people.

Sort:  

Yes dear friend @jeezzle you are absolutely right. I have experimented this really if you are surrounded by positive people you think positive and progressive and stay healthy.

It is true that people that are always negative are a real drag to be around.

Everyone has an off day now and then, but it makes life much more pleasant to be around people who are happy within themselves.

I do sometimes feel sorry for a moment, for those that can't seem to find something to be happy about. They must really feel bad on the inside and that is sad. It must be terrible being them.

Yah, surrounding yourself with positive people makes your happy thereby forgetting your problems in life.

Well, to an extent I guess.

And now we can extend our circle of friends thanks to steemit .. Receive my affections @jeezle

jeezle you have a point, but not everyone is an optimist. I am, and being married to a pessimist is a challenge. But it can work. I tend to smile at people as I too beleive that sharing a smile is what it is, something you are sharing with another being. Yes, and when people tell me I look nothing like the age I am, and ask for my secret, I either tell them it's in the genes (which is probably is) or "positive thinking" because that's what I believe. Many years apart in age, we both have the same thoughts some of the time. Happy Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72